Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

Hi I would like to use Maschine as a plugin then export midi from Maschine sequencer to Cubase.. Does anyone use Mashine cubase

Maas
Junior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Maas »

Hi Mark, I dont have Maschine but I have Komplete Kontrol and Ultimate 10. I am having so many problems with my Cubase 8.5 for a year or more that I was thinking of dumping it. Can you tell me what the Maschine software is like to use and can you record audio track as in vocals? Also wondered if my Steinberg VST instruments would work in Maschine?

thanks
3770K, Asus P8Z77-V, 32GB, 120Gb SSD, 500GB SSD, 1TB HDD (7200)
Cubase 9.5 Pro Halion 6,Halion Sonic, Groove Agent 4, Omnisphere2.5, Neo Keys, Triebwerk, Hypnotic Dance,PadShop Pro,Korg VST Instruments, UR44, CMC 6 Pack,Ipad Air/Cubase iC Pro, Ultimate 10, S61mk2 Komplete Keyboard, S-EX1 Mic, TC Helicon Voiceworks Plus.

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

Maschine software works well but using it with cubase would give you more creativity.. yes u can use vsti.. I also own komplete kontrol and that software should be trashed! I have not had time latley to try the fixes out there for maschine and cubase.. but from what I read and watch the videos you can create templates for cubase..

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Mark Nomad wrote:Hi I would like to use Maschine as a plugin then export midi from Maschine sequencer to Cubase.. Does anyone use Mashine cubase
I also have Maschine Studio and Cubase Pro.

Have you found a solution to your issue?
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

I seen videos where you can drag and drop but have not tried it yet. Wish it was built into the vsti function when in a DAW

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

still looking for a fix

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Mark Nomad wrote:still looking for a fix
in VST mode the Maschine Copy midi/audio works exactly the same as it does in standalone mode.

#1 Highlight the sounds you want to "export" in the pattern view
#2 Drag the 'happy face' looking icon to your DAW (see the red circle in the image below)
#3 PROFIT

Its actually that easy.

Image

In this example above the "CLOSED SNAKES" will be exported as it is the only selected sound.

NOTE:
You can also perform a RIGHT CLICK of the word DRUMS seen in the mid left of the screen for more extensive MIDI EXPORT features.
Just remember the word will change depending on your project, but it remains in the same location.


Enjoy
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

Thank you for the detail info.. now since I'm being soo needy :) is it possible record directly to cubase with the cubase plugin inserted and keep full functionality of my Maschine studio hardware?

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Mark Nomad wrote:Thank you for the detail info.. now since I'm being soo needy :) is it possible record directly to cubase with the cubase plugin inserted and keep full functionality of my Maschine studio hardware?

I thought for a moment that you hated my answer as I never saw a thumbs up given for the reply. Glad it helped you out there!

I will grab a screen recording program to make a video to explain what I think you need.
Wish me luck in finding a freebie screen recorder for this one !
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

Sorry for not giving the thumbs up.. I'm either on the road or at work.. if you could make a video that would be great. Thank u in advance..

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Im narrowing my screen recording app choices down as we speak. Seems like a close call between bandicam and camtasia studio. Then I will share this task in an easy to follow format.
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

I see you use komplete kontrol and studio how do you intergrate both of them? I have both but KK61 and I use it as a slave to studio.. maybe when you create a video I will use it as more of a standalone in cubase :)

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Mark Nomad wrote:I see you use komplete kontrol and studio how do you intergrate both of them? I have both but KK61 and I use it as a slave to studio.. maybe when you create a video I will use it as more of a standalone in cubase :)
I use the full feature suite of Komplete Kontrol S88 in Cubase Pro as well as in Maschine 2.x like you do. Sometimes I start in Cubase and then do the percussion in Maschine. Other times I do the entire track in Maschine and the loas it as a VST into Cubase. Depends on where the inspiration comes from and how it evolves on its own :lol:

However MANY of the features of Komplete Kontrol can already be done in Cubase Pro (ie. Chord Track, Arpache, etc) so it can be a bit redundant.

Having an extra S61 (or smaller) is a good idea for gigs. Repeatedly tearing down a home studio can become a bit played out especially when you get home late and IMMEDIATELY have an idea in your head... an extra 30 minute set up time can spoil the mood.
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

My video guide has been put on hold pending a new MASCHINE update announced yesterday which directly addresses topics introduced in this thread.

See the OFFICIAL UPDATE NOTICE for more details.

Notably:

EXPORT OPTIONS MODIFIED
Added option to let the user export the whole song range automatically.

KOMPLETE KONTROL CAN NOW better CONTROL MASCHINE
You can now browse using only KOMPLETE KONTROL S hardware via Preferences > Hardware > Navigate > Browse Mode

MIDI FEATURES ENHANCED
It is now possible to modify the Audio & MIDI settings from MASCHINE's Preferences.

and MOST IMPORTANTLY
This list is subject to change, and does not necessarily list all features and fixes that will be in the final update.

Imminent update - it may be best to wait before making a training video that can be obsolete within days. :(


Back to training myself :P
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

Wow I can't believe I missed this update yesterday! Thanks this is great news!!

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

savadious wrote:My video guide has been put on hold pending a new MASCHINE update announced yesterday which directly addresses topics introduced in this thread.

See the OFFICIAL UPDATE NOTICE for more details.

Notably:

EXPORT OPTIONS MODIFIED
Added option to let the user export the whole song range automatically.
I have not installed the update yet having some problems..did u install the update yet and confirm that it works with cubase?
KOMPLETE KONTROL CAN NOW better CONTROL MASCHINE
You can now browse using only KOMPLETE KONTROL S hardware via Preferences > Hardware > Navigate > Browse Mode

MIDI FEATURES ENHANCED
It is now possible to modify the Audio & MIDI settings from MASCHINE's Preferences.

and MOST IMPORTANTLY
This list is subject to change, and does not necessarily list all features and fixes that will be in the final update.

Imminent update - it may be best to wait before making a training video that can be obsolete within days. :(


Back to training myself :P

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

I have just downloaded the NEW update today.
Hopefully I will find some time to walk myself through it soon. After that I will be more than happy to teach you how to do the things you need Mark.

if you master it first. Feel free to share the details here.
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

I have read a lot of negative reactions to the update waiting awhile..

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Mark Nomad wrote:I have read a lot of negative reactions to the update waiting awhile..

Care to share these negatives?

I have seen zero so far. I am intrigued.
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

On the NI forum there was a lot.. until the update hotfix

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Mark Nomad wrote:On the NI forum there was a lot.. until the update hotfix

Seems certain 3rd party VSTs were bringing Maschine to its knees.

Lucky for me I did not use any of the noted 3rd party VST and did not experience the bugs. Downloading the new "hotfix" when I get back to my Maschine tomorrow.
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

Still waiting for the vid if possible

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

Anyone use maschine as a plugin?

Mark Nomad
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by Mark Nomad »

My problem now since i have been creating beats in maschine 2
. Now i have been dragging and dropping the midi in vst .. problem it is using the wrong plugins.. sometimes it selects halion instead of the original selection in maschine.. i habe not done a new scan to see if it is a plugin problem.. has anyone come across this issue.

Thanka

savadious
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 and Maschine 2.4

Post by savadious »

Mark Nomad wrote:...i have been dragging and dropping the midi in vst .. problem it is using the wrong plugins.. sometimes it selects halion instead of the original selection in maschine.. i habe not done a new scan to see if it is a plugin problem.. has anyone come across this issue.
Hey there. Sorry for not making that tutorial video. I simply assumed no one wanted it as I never saw a notification of anyone clicking that thumbs/thank icon on my previous post offering to create one.
Image

OK, to answer your current question.

Dragging and dropping MIDI data does not copy across presets in any DAW.


Is there any reason you do not simply use MASCHINE as a VST plugin in Cubase in order to keep all your hard work in tact?

Ooh GRATZ on passing 50 posts ! Keep it up. The more you use these forums the more you learn !
-
Free 2gig online music data storage account here ---> http://db.tt/vbuo2sX Great FREEbie. Cubase Pro | Windows 10 x64 | Maschine Studio | Maschine Jam | Komplete Kontrol S88 | Komplete Kontrol S61 | Studio Logic SL990xp | Komplete Ultimate 11 | CC121 | Steinberg UR242 | Hatsune Miku | RIG Urban Workstation | Shreddage 2 | iMaschine iOS app | Cubasis on iPad pro (for remote gigs)

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests