Waves plugins not loading (but show in plugin list)

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Ana88
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:44 am
Contact:

Waves plugins not loading (but show in plugin list)

Post by Ana88 » Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:51 am

Have just installed Cubase 6.5 on Windows 7 64bit on a new PC and none of my Waves plugin appear when I try to load them. They show up in the Cubase PlugIn Manager but they just won't load. I never had that problem on my old PC (running Windows XP). I am using Waves Gold Bundle v9. Any ideas or help would be really appreciated.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 19256
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not loading (but show in plugin list)

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Nov 09, 2015 11:07 pm

Hi and welcome,

Are you using 32- or 64-bit Cubase? And are you using 32- or 64-bit Waves plug-ins? I would recommend 64-bit Cubase and 64-bit plug-ins.

Btw: Windows XP is not supported system for Cubase 6.5 (Windows 7 is system requirement here). And I would guess even for Waves Gold Bundle v9.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Ana88
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:44 am
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not loading (but show in plugin list)

Post by Ana88 » Tue Nov 10, 2015 9:12 am

I am using 64 bit Cubase and 64bit Waves, on Windows 7.

ChipB81
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 11:30 am
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not loading (but show in plugin list)

Post by ChipB81 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 11:36 am

Hi Ana88

Did you find a solution to this problem? I'm having the same issue.

User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not loading (but show in plugin list)

Post by Rotund » Mon Dec 28, 2015 11:01 pm

Kind of the same problem here. Just bought TG12345 and Soundshifter and Nuendo will not see the 64bit plugins. Nuendo 5.5 32bit sees them fine and they work great, only I don't use 5.5 32bit. I use 6.5.4 64bit.
Waves support had me copy the waveshell file to (C:\Program files\common files\vst3) but that didn't do the the trick. Anyone?
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

User avatar
Rotund
Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Waves plugins not loading (but show in plugin list)

Post by Rotund » Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:35 pm

Helpful info:
The computer I use for internet stuff and for creating the USB Offline installer isn't running a 64 Bit OS. It is Windows 7 (32 Bit). Therefore the installer I created on the USB stick didn't include the 64 Bit Waveshell files that I needed. Anyway, I decided to bite the bullet and connect my DAW to the internet just for this issue. I uninstalled everything waves and reinstalled while online. Everything is now working perfectly. I now have a new file in C:\Program Files\Common Files\VST3 that was never there before. It is "Waveshell-VST3 9.6_x64.vst3" I think this might be useful info for others.

I am completely obsessed with having a finely tuned DAW and everything working like it should. This issue was extremely difficult to figure out. I got lucky and finally stumbled across some useful info at the Reaper rock Forum. Waves Central - rock Confederated Forums Exact same problem. If your DAW is offline and you need to install Waves 64Bit plugins, make sure the computer you use to create the offline installer is also running a 64Bit OS.
Inboard:
Win7Pro 64Bit, i7 3770k, Gigabyte Z77-UHD5, 12gb Corsair (1600Mhz), Nuendo+Nek 6.5, Reaper 4.591, Samplitude Pro X2, Studio One 3.5, CD Architect 5.2, RME Raydat, UAD PCIe Quad+Duo.

Outboard:
Moog Model D (Vintage), Sub 37, Minitaur, Slim Phatty, DSI OB-6 Desktop, Prophet Rev2 8 Voice, Roland Integra 7, SE-02, Korg Prologue 16, Triton Le, Boss Dr. Rhythm DR-55, Sound Gizmo.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kimakaz and 6 guests