Cubase LE 4 on a OS X El Capitan Mac??

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
YungPandana
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 6:56 pm
Contact:

Cubase LE 4 on a OS X El Capitan Mac??

Post by YungPandana » Sat Oct 31, 2015 7:19 pm

Ok, I got Cubase some years ago in a package with this Lexicon Omega sound box. At the time, my computer was a Windows 7 and the processor wasn't very powerful, so I had difficulty installing the program and it never ran.
Recently I've bought a MacBook Pro version 10.11 OS X El Capitan with a 2.5 GHz processor in the hope of being able to use better software for music production. Except when I try to install Cubase LE 4 it says the software wants at least Mac OS X 10.4.0 ! :x Is there any way of getting round this problem, because my current computer has the capacity for the program to run (but won't install), yet my older one was a lot less powerful yet would install the program??

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 22085
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 4 on a OS X El Capitan Mac??

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Nov 02, 2015 4:43 pm

Hi and welcome,

Mac OS X 10.11 is not supported system for Cubase LE 4. But, you can try to use this installer. It has been made for Mac OS X 10.10, but the issue behind is the same on Mac OS X 10.11. But even then, it's not sure your Cubase will run.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

YungPandana
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 4 on a OS X El Capitan Mac??

Post by YungPandana » Tue Nov 03, 2015 3:51 pm

Thanx for the advice! I've tried that installer and it didn't work, I don't think I'll be able to get the software to run :/

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 22085
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase LE 4 on a OS X El Capitan Mac??

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Nov 03, 2015 4:18 pm

What exactly does it mean, that it didn't work? Any message displayed?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest