How to segue in Cubase 6

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
DJ RadDad
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:34 am
Contact:

How to segue in Cubase 6

Post by DJ RadDad »

Hi,

I have two audio tracks in Cubase 6. I would like to smoothly transition or seque from the end of one track to the beginning of the other track. What are the best methods for doing this?
DJ RadDad

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: How to segue in Cubase 6

Post by thinkingcap »

DJ RadDad wrote:Hi,

I have two audio tracks in Cubase 6. I would like to smoothly transition or seque from the end of one track to the beginning of the other track. What are the best methods for doing this?
(X-)Fades...
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

DJ RadDad
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:34 am
Contact:

Re: How to segue in Cubase 6

Post by DJ RadDad »

Thanks thinkingcap. I found the various fades in Cubase and they do exactly what I need.
DJ RadDad

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests