VST3 plugins- How do i install them on Windows 64bit

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
loubot75
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:18 am
Contact:

VST3 plugins- How do i install them on Windows 64bit

Post by loubot75 » Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:54 am

Hi Guys,

VST3 plugins- How do i install them on Windows 7 64bit OS?

Everytime i go to install one (ive tried several free ones) I get confused with all the installation path options for the VST plus the location of the VST host, etc...I've also tried both 32 bit and 64bit plugins (i know that sequel 3 is 32bit based app)

After my attempt to install - i open CUBASE SEQUEL 3 and go to ADD TRACK and try to find the VST plugin in the VST3 list i CANNOT FIND.

I know this topic has been broached several times on this forum but i am yet to find a SIMPLE answer to what seems like a very common issue.

Please help!!
I love SEQUEL and have purchased it for this reason but VST3 plugin issue is wearing VERY thin with me right now

loubot75
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:18 am
Contact:

Re: VST3 plugins- How do i install them on Windows 64bit

Post by loubot75 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 11:22 am

cmon guys - surely someone has dealt with this before?!!
i simply want to add VST3 plugins to my app and i cant do. without thie feature im dead in the water really :(

User avatar
Raphie
Senior Member
Posts: 1323
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:20 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: VST3 plugins- How do i install them on Windows 64bit

Post by Raphie » Fri Apr 10, 2015 1:39 pm

Vst3's go to the Vst3 folder, there is nothing to choose there
Analogue Mastering
MSI raider X299 - Intel i9 7940 - MSI Gaming X 1070GTX 8GB - OCZ RD400 nvme SSD - 16GB DDR4-3000
Windows 10 x64 up to date - Cubase Pro 9.5x - Wavelab Pro 9.5x
RME MadiFX and racks full of outboard

Everything you need to know about remote control editors

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests