Cubase Pro 8 installation destroyed Native Instruments Apps

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tomess
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:19 am
Contact:

Cubase Pro 8 installation destroyed Native Instruments Apps

Post by Tomess » Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:57 am

Hi!

Yesteday, i brought Cubase Pro 8, downloaded and installed it. The installer updated some c++ librarys in Windows 7 via redistributables. However, after finishing the installation and starting Cubase Pro 8, there where some errormessages: 'Could not load XXX because MSVCP120d.dll is missing'. The result: Kontakt 5 and Maschine 2 wheren't able to load. Same in Cubase 7.5.3. But the Standalones where working fine. After some research, i downloaded the un-altered redistributables from microsoft and that fixed the error in Cubase 7.5. But in Cubase Pro 8, the error remains. No Kontakt 5 and Maschine 2...

Any ideas?
PC: Intel Core 2 Quad Q 9400 2,6 GHz, 8 GB DDR 2 Ram, Asus P5Q, NVIDIA GeForce 750 GTX
Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Software: Cubase Pro 8.5.2 32 Bit, Cubase Pro 9.0.3 64 Bit, Maschine 2.6.8, FL Studio 12.5, Fabfilter, TDR, NI Komplete 11
Hardware: 2x Motu 24 I/O, 2x Euphonix MC Mix, M-Audio Axiom 61, Akai MPK Mini, NI Maschine MK 2, SPL Iron, SPL PQ, dbx 166 XL, ART Pro Channel, elysia Xpressor,Urei 1176 Clone, Neve 1073 Clone, Sontec MEP-250 Clone, SSL G4000 Clone, Neumann V475 24:2 Summing Amp,
Monitoring: Presonus Monitor Station v2, Eve Audio SC208, Genelec 1030a

DeadAgain
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Pro 8 installation destroyed Native Instruments A

Post by DeadAgain » Fri Feb 27, 2015 11:18 am

Ah .. the beloved Windows DLL/Runtime/Framework Hell. :mrgreen:

Try to reinstall this one here http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download ... x?id=40784

Greetings

Alex
Cubase Pro 8.05 64Bit, Halion 5, GA 4 & loads of other Plugins, NI Komplete Ultimate
iMac 27" i5 late 2013, 24GB, Nvidia GTX 775 2GB, OS X 10.10.2,
Steinberg UR22, M-Audio 1814 FW, M-Box Micro
Pro Tools 10, Pro Tools 11, Reason 8, Logic Pro X, Live 9

User avatar
Tomess
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase Pro 8 installation destroyed Native Instruments A

Post by Tomess » Fri Feb 27, 2015 11:33 am

Thanks for your reply, but i've already done that. It seems to fix the issue with Kontakt 5, but no luck with Maschine 2.2 so far...in 7.5.3 everything is back to normal, and Maschine 2.2 works flawless.

But there must be a reason WHY the Cubase Pro 8 installer altered the .dll in the first place...
PC: Intel Core 2 Quad Q 9400 2,6 GHz, 8 GB DDR 2 Ram, Asus P5Q, NVIDIA GeForce 750 GTX
Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Software: Cubase Pro 8.5.2 32 Bit, Cubase Pro 9.0.3 64 Bit, Maschine 2.6.8, FL Studio 12.5, Fabfilter, TDR, NI Komplete 11
Hardware: 2x Motu 24 I/O, 2x Euphonix MC Mix, M-Audio Axiom 61, Akai MPK Mini, NI Maschine MK 2, SPL Iron, SPL PQ, dbx 166 XL, ART Pro Channel, elysia Xpressor,Urei 1176 Clone, Neve 1073 Clone, Sontec MEP-250 Clone, SSL G4000 Clone, Neumann V475 24:2 Summing Amp,
Monitoring: Presonus Monitor Station v2, Eve Audio SC208, Genelec 1030a

DeadAgain
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Pro 8 installation destroyed Native Instruments A

Post by DeadAgain » Fri Feb 27, 2015 11:57 am

Naa ... the problem is not the Cubase Installer ... in this case something was mixed up by the Microsoft Runtime Installer. Did you install the 32Bit and 64 Bit VC 2013 Runtime? Does it happen to in CB8 when you start the 64Bit Version instead of the 32Bit?
Cubase Pro 8.05 64Bit, Halion 5, GA 4 & loads of other Plugins, NI Komplete Ultimate
iMac 27" i5 late 2013, 24GB, Nvidia GTX 775 2GB, OS X 10.10.2,
Steinberg UR22, M-Audio 1814 FW, M-Box Micro
Pro Tools 10, Pro Tools 11, Reason 8, Logic Pro X, Live 9

User avatar
Tomess
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase Pro 8 installation destroyed Native Instruments A

Post by Tomess » Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:29 pm

I installed both redistributables (x86 and x64) but i only use Cubase Pro 8 in 32 bit mode, because alot of plugins i rely on are only 32 bit. So, no, i only try it in 32 bit. Any suggestions?
PC: Intel Core 2 Quad Q 9400 2,6 GHz, 8 GB DDR 2 Ram, Asus P5Q, NVIDIA GeForce 750 GTX
Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Software: Cubase Pro 8.5.2 32 Bit, Cubase Pro 9.0.3 64 Bit, Maschine 2.6.8, FL Studio 12.5, Fabfilter, TDR, NI Komplete 11
Hardware: 2x Motu 24 I/O, 2x Euphonix MC Mix, M-Audio Axiom 61, Akai MPK Mini, NI Maschine MK 2, SPL Iron, SPL PQ, dbx 166 XL, ART Pro Channel, elysia Xpressor,Urei 1176 Clone, Neve 1073 Clone, Sontec MEP-250 Clone, SSL G4000 Clone, Neumann V475 24:2 Summing Amp,
Monitoring: Presonus Monitor Station v2, Eve Audio SC208, Genelec 1030a

User avatar
Tomess
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase Pro 8 installation destroyed Native Instruments A

Post by Tomess » Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:17 am

Does anyone have a suggestion? I'm really not in the mood to reinstall Maschine 2 with all the expansions i own....
PC: Intel Core 2 Quad Q 9400 2,6 GHz, 8 GB DDR 2 Ram, Asus P5Q, NVIDIA GeForce 750 GTX
Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Software: Cubase Pro 8.5.2 32 Bit, Cubase Pro 9.0.3 64 Bit, Maschine 2.6.8, FL Studio 12.5, Fabfilter, TDR, NI Komplete 11
Hardware: 2x Motu 24 I/O, 2x Euphonix MC Mix, M-Audio Axiom 61, Akai MPK Mini, NI Maschine MK 2, SPL Iron, SPL PQ, dbx 166 XL, ART Pro Channel, elysia Xpressor,Urei 1176 Clone, Neve 1073 Clone, Sontec MEP-250 Clone, SSL G4000 Clone, Neumann V475 24:2 Summing Amp,
Monitoring: Presonus Monitor Station v2, Eve Audio SC208, Genelec 1030a

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests