Aggregate Device Not Visible in Device Setup (Mac)

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
stevebye
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:09 pm
Contact:

Aggregate Device Not Visible in Device Setup (Mac)

Post by stevebye » Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:11 pm

The aggregate device I created in Mac Yosemite does not appear in the Device Setup dialog box. When I reboot Yosemite and restart Cubase 8, but it does not detect a new device.

What would cause this to happen?

MHoughton
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Aggregate Device Not Visible in Device Setup (Mac)

Post by MHoughton » Sat Feb 07, 2015 12:12 pm

?Yosemite maybe? It's working here on 10.9.5 using Soundflower to link Cubase and PT. No reboot required.

Is it just this one aggregate driver or any of them that you create?

stevebye
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Aggregate Device Not Visible in Device Setup (Mac)

Post by stevebye » Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:14 pm

When I opened Cubase today, it saw an new device, the aggregate device, and everything is working. I have no idea why.

I had restarted Cubase several times, and rebooted my computer too, but it never detected the new device before. Now all is good. Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests