[SOLVED] Problem using Geo Synthesizer as MIDI Controller

Locked
NoonienS
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:15 am
Contact:

[SOLVED] Problem using Geo Synthesizer as MIDI Controller

Post by NoonienS » Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:33 am

I can't make this work, no matter if I use Cubasis internal sound sources or IAA. I have no problems with other controllers (e.g SoundPrism PRO). On the other hand, Geo (Wizdom music) plays just nicely with controlling other synths directly as well as with Beatmaker 2. However, with Cubasis I don't get any sound and it doesn't record any MIDI, no matter what settings I use.

I'm on an Ipad air 2 (IOS8) with latest Cubasis version, and have not tested it on IOS7 so far...

User avatar
Ricardo Garcia
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Problem using Geo Synthesizer as MIDI Controller

Post by Ricardo Garcia » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:48 am

Hi

I will see what I can find out for you but could you also send a msg to wizdom music regarding your issue?

Thanks
RG
Ricardo Garcia, Steinberg Apps Support
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

NoonienS
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:15 am
Contact:

Re: Problem using Geo Synthesizer as MIDI Controller

Post by NoonienS » Sun Nov 02, 2014 5:36 pm

I have done so, and they will look into it as well (email me if you need the direct contact). I have now also tested with an iPad mini rubning ios7- same problem. I have also tested with midibridge in between the apps and get the same problem..

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2801
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem using Geo Synthesizer as MIDI Controller

Post by LSlowak » Fri Nov 21, 2014 3:29 pm

Hi NoonienS,

is this topic related to your issue:
http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 83&t=68492

Best,

Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

NoonienS
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:15 am
Contact:

Re: Problem using Geo Synthesizer as MIDI Controller

Post by NoonienS » Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:26 pm

No idea, but it works now after the latest (1.8.3) update. Thanks!

User avatar
Ricardo Garcia
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: Problem using Geo Synthesizer as MIDI Controller

Post by Ricardo Garcia » Tue Nov 25, 2014 11:57 am

Hi,

glad to hear that! 8-)

Thanks
RG
Ricardo Garcia, Steinberg Apps Support
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Locked

Return to “Cubasis”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jean006 and 3 guests