UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

Hey guys, So I bought the UR22 at Guitar Center and I'm using Cubase 7 LE AI Elements 7 trial thing that came with it.

I can get my guitar to make noise through the program and its right, however, when i try to monitor it or listen back to it, i get nothing. What could be causing this problem? It's really annoying, yes the guitar is plugged into the first input on the interface and it's all connected correctly.

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
AndrasFL
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:05 am
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by AndrasFL »

Do you know if Cubase is using the UR22 asio? Go to devices and choose your interface.

User avatar
SYNC
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 11:18 pm

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by SYNC »

Monitor button for that channel/track?

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

AndrasFL wrote:Do you know if Cubase is using the UR22 asio? Go to devices and choose your interface.
Yea but it wont go out through my speakers. I'm using a Dell Inspiron All In One 2020. Speakers are built in... I just went and bought Logitech Z313 speakers.
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

SYNC wrote:Monitor button for that channel/track?
I tried to monitor it but nothing happens, theres no audio devices out...
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by BriHar »

Describe or include a screenshot of your VST connections. Then describe your track setup both when recording and playing back.
P.S. would it be possible to either remove, shrink or reorient (rotate 45°) your pic in your signature or just make a link to it as many others do - it's awfully large for a sig. ;)
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 10.5.20 - 64bit | Cubase AI 10.5 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

User avatar
AndrasFL
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:05 am
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by AndrasFL »

You can't use your built-in speakers, when you are using UR22. You have to use speakers that are connected to the UR22.

User avatar
BriHar
Senior Member
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:10 pm
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by BriHar »

AndrasFL wrote:You can't use your built-in speakers, when you are using UR22. You have to use speakers that are connected to the UR22.
He mentions is his previous post that he bought Logitech Z313 speakers. I'm assuming he's now connected these. ;)
"...yes I think it can be easily done, just take everything down to Highway 61."

Sun Point Studio Turbenthal, Switzerland


Cubase Pro 10.5.20 - 64bit | Cubase AI 10.5 | WaveLab 9.0.10 - 64bit | PT10 | UR28M | UR44 | CMC-PD/4xFD/QC/AI/CH/TP | BCF2000 | Contour Shuttlexpress | Graphire Tablet | Cubendo Custom Keyboard | Lenovo E31 Workstation:Xeon E3-1225V2/3.2GHz; 14GB DDR3 SDRAM; 2x Intel-Flash520 SSD 180GB (C:/D:);1TB 7200rpm Sata3 (F:); DVD RW (E:); Ext. 3TB USB3 Freecom + WD 1TB; Nvidea GeForce GT 630 4GB DDR3 Video Ram AGP PCIE | Win 10 Pro 64 Bit

User avatar
AndrasFL
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:05 am
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by AndrasFL »

You are right. But from reading his answer to my earlier post. He said he was using built-in speakers until now. I think that the problem is solved when he hooks up the new speakers.

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

BriHar wrote:Describe or include a screenshot of your VST connections. Then describe your track setup both when recording and playing back.
P.S. would it be possible to either remove, shrink or reorient (rotate 45°) your pic in your signature or just make a link to it as many others do - it's awfully large for a sig. ;)
Sorry I'm not good at photo editing, that's how I have to keep it for now.

It just says Missing speakers. and no connection except the yahama asio driver, which is the interface.
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

AndrasFL wrote:You can't use your built-in speakers, when you are using UR22. You have to use speakers that are connected to the UR22.
Ok see that I didn't know, so I have to use external speakers for playback in Cubase with the UR22 Correct? Where do I plug these in the UR22 to hear playback? It's a headphone jack on the speakers...
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

BriHar wrote:
AndrasFL wrote:You can't use your built-in speakers, when you are using UR22. You have to use speakers that are connected to the UR22.
He mentions is his previous post that he bought Logitech Z313 speakers. I'm assuming he's now connected these. ;)
No, I haven't the Z313 to my UR22, just to my computer and still nothing, like i said earlier, which port do I need to plug them into on the UR22 for playbase in cubase?
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

AndrasFL wrote:You are right. But from reading his answer to my earlier post. He said he was using built-in speakers until now. I think that the problem is solved when he hooks up the new speakers.
I still have no playback audio from cubase even with these logitech Z313's connected to my PC. I haven't tried to connect them to the UR22. I need to know what I need...
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
AndrasFL
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:05 am
Contact:

Re: Sv: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by AndrasFL »

I don't think you can connect the UR22 to your computer internal speakers.
If you have bought the Logitech speakers you'll need a stereo cable that has two ordinary jack plugs but on the other end has a mini jack.
See pictures
Hope this helps [SMILING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]
uploadfromtaptalk1406642601569.jpg
(10.37 KiB) Not downloaded yet
uploadfromtaptalk1406642592029.jpg
(11 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by AndrasFL on Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: Sv: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

AndrasFL wrote:I don't think you can connect the UR22 to your computer internal speakers.
If you have bought the Logitech speakers you'll need a stereo cable that has two ordinary jack plugs but on the other end has a mini jack.
See pictures
Hope this helps [SMILING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]
unnamed (1).jpg
unnamed.jpg
So a headphone cable to 2 quarter inch jacks? Then hook the speakers up to the back of the UR22?
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
AndrasFL
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:05 am
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by AndrasFL »

Guess so
I looked at the z323. That's why I said the phone cable.
Good luck with the music [THUMBS UP SIGN]

User avatar
killedbyncf
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:20 am
Location: Nixa, Mo.
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by killedbyncf »

Still doesn't work. I went from the Logitech speakers to the headphone jack in the UR22 and still no playback or audio... this is really starting to *quiz* me off, guitar center said it would work...
__________________________________________________________________________________
Schecter Diamond series Blackjack SLS Floyd Rose w/ Blackout Pickups
Image

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1909
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Davenport, IA USA
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by Scab Pickens »

killedbyncf wrote:Still doesn't work. I went from the Logitech speakers to the headphone jack in the UR22 and still no playback or audio... this is really starting to *quiz* me off, guitar center said it would work...
The headphone jack output of the UR22 to the Logitech speakers should work.

Make sure your VST Connections output is assigned to the correct UR22 outputs and your track's output is also assigned to this bus.

"Mix" knob on the UR22 turned all the way to "DAW"?

Track's monitor button disabled for playback?

Oh, and yeah ... seriously ... that signature pic ... :P
Windows 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5 | WaveLab Elements 8 | Dorico SE 3.5 | Focusrite Pro 40

WylieSC
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 6:39 pm
Contact:

Re: UR22 NO SOUND HELP PLEASE

Post by WylieSC »

Did you ever get a solution to work? I am having same problem. Cubase shows signal coming in from mic and keyboard connected to the ur22 and Into my computer via USB, but headphones plugged into the ur22 jack receive no signal.
Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests