Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.
nonlocal
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:09 pm
Contact:

Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by nonlocal » Sat Apr 05, 2014 6:14 pm

So I feel like doing some music for the first time in a couple of weeks, boot up Cubase and it has decided to scan EVERY SINGLE PLUGIN again. :twisted:
I have a lot.
I am still waiting..............

And before anyone mentions time changes, it is irrelevant, it doesn't happen in any other DAW I have used, and Steinberg have had years to correct the issue.

This is a common thing with Cubase, random, pointless things happening at inconvenient times that just kill my will to make music.

In Live, I can get started faster and get ideas down much faster, but the mixing/ sound is not as good, so I prefer Cuabse overall, but it is so frustrating when Cubase freezes, blue screens (Yes in 2014!) and generally throws a spanner in the works.

Steinberg are so completely oblivious to how annoying it is when they don't fix simple issues of workflow.

Sort simple things out before adding more bells and whistles.

But I know this will never happen, as they are either negligent, or purposely making there product half finished so that everyone buys the next update in the hope it will be fixed..............

I am in the process of going through all my Cubase 7/7.5 projects and bouncing out all audio and midi so that I can remake them in a different DAW, and when I am done, I am going to sell Cubase, I have wasted too much of my life with this shitty program.

My plugins have finally finished scanning, rant over...........

User avatar
Scab Pickens
Senior Member
Posts: 1687
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:27 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by Scab Pickens » Sat Apr 05, 2014 6:27 pm

I hope you feel better soon. Thanks for sharing!
Win 10 | Cubase Pro 10.5.10 | Focusrite Pro 40

User avatar
kendallob
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by kendallob » Sat Apr 05, 2014 6:44 pm

Why does it scan all of your plugins all the time??

This has never happened to me, not once... and i have dozens( i open a project 80+ tracks sometimes.. takes 30 or so seconds total).

Maybe im not understanding. Maybe set up issue?
kendallbarwick.com
Cubase 8.0.5 (64bit)
OSX 10.8
2.7 GHz intel Core i5
16 GB ram

d-_-b
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:20 pm

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by d-_-b » Sat Apr 05, 2014 8:22 pm

Well if you haven't used your DAW for a couple of weeks then it will be the day light time change which if you have been on this forum or been a long time user of cubase then you would know to turn off your auto time change to summer time which stops cubase from scanning your plugin's
Win 7-64 bit | Rme| Cubase Latest version 64 bit | CMC's | Halion 5

User avatar
jamusic
Member
Posts: 664
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:49 pm
Location: An Hour East Of Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by jamusic » Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:33 am

It doesn't scan my plugins every time either, but when it does on occasion, I'm ok with that.

Doesn't hurt to refresh the list once in a while.

I have a lot too, but it only takes 15 seconds or so - certainly not enough to ruin my creativity at all.
-C7.5.4/8.0.4 -Win 7-x64 -Intel i7-2600k -ASUS P8Z68 V-Pro -Antec High Current 520w -16G RAM
-ASUS nVidia GeForce Video Card -Hyper 212+ Cooler -3 SSDs -1TB Black Caviar HD -2 1TB External USB 3
-TC Electronic SK 48 Audio Interface -Presonus StudioLive 16.4.2 Mixer -Roland UM-550 MIDI Interface
-Advanced Audio CM67se Mic -DBX 376 Tube Channel Strip Pre-Amp/Comp -ART DPS II Tube Pre-Amp
-Roland V-Piano -Yamaha P-200/88 key & Nektar Panorama P6/61 Keyboards -V-Drums/Roland TD-6
-4003 Rickenbacker Fireglow Bass -5 Guitars -4 Sound Modules -Way Too Many VSTs -Little To No Talent ;)


jimmys69
Member
Posts: 807
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by jimmys69 » Sun Apr 06, 2014 1:20 am

One of the largest culprits that will ruin creativity is negative attitude and complaining about stupid things like 'someone left the seat up', or 'the man is out to get me', or Cubase scanned my plugs...

No offense meant man. Take back a bit and chill.

Life is a challenge. Recording your emotions via music can also be. Just play for 30 seconds while the plugins load.

The issues you are having are not likely due to Cubase at all, but the setup you brought it into. Just like your last girlfriend. Or mine, to be honest...

Chill bro. :)
PC Win7-64-16G i7-4790k/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit, Cubase 8-9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7X/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4722
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by curteye » Sun Apr 06, 2014 1:33 am

nonlocal wrote:I am in the process of going through all my Cubase 7/7.5 projects and bouncing out all audio and midi so that I can remake them in a different DAW, and when I am done, I am going to sell Cubase, I have wasted too much of my life with this *flower* program.
Aloha n,
Good move.
And Good Luck!
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

User avatar
estrica2000
Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by estrica2000 » Sun Apr 06, 2014 3:24 am

I feel the same! i will wait for the next update and i will sell my cubase if it is not stable in day 9 april.
OSX Mavericks, Cubase 7.5.4 64 bit

User avatar
matjones
Senior Member
Posts: 1296
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by matjones » Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:00 am

I just go and make a drink or have a quick vape for a few minutes and contemplate the earth going around the sun.......... and not me ;)
Cubase 10.0.40 Asus Z390-Plus, i9 9900 @ 3.7GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000Mhz RAM, Asus RX 570, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, UAD2 Octo/Solo/Quad, UA6176, Pod X3 Pro, Slate VCC/VTM/Trigger etc, SoundToys 5, Waves 10, HALion 6, The Grand 3, BFD3 (+ Expansions), WL9.5, Melodyne Studio 4, Arturia VC7, Relab LX480, iZotope MPS, Eventide XI, Various toys, Telefunken, Neumann, AKG,Sontronics, Shure Mics, Adam A7X and Avantone monitors, AKG K702, ATH-M70x, Nektar P6, Warwick, Spector Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.


Minds are like parachutes, they work best when they're open.

User avatar
djangodeadman
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by djangodeadman » Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:14 am

Cubase re-scans the entire plug-in folder after the clocks change. If you only start it up every six months, it will do it every time. If you use it every day it will only happen twice a year, at entirely predictable times.
SCAN PC Intel Core i7 3.4 GHz Quad Core 8Gb DDR3 1600MHz RAM UAD Apollo X 8P Midex 8

bigmalh64
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by bigmalh64 » Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:27 am

you shouldn't have to not set things its obviously tied to protection otherwise it would have been fixed by now . I just wonder how stable and how much more cpu efficient it would be without all those hidden dongle calls

User avatar
serenity
Member
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by serenity » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:31 am

matjones wrote:I just go and make a drink or have a quick vape for a few minutes and contemplate the earth going around the sun.......... and not me ;)
:)

There IS God. And I'm not Him.
Pawel

Windows 10 64 bit / Cubase 10 Pro 64 Bit / RME Fireface 400
www.studiomuzyczne.com

msy
Member
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:37 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by msy » Sun Apr 06, 2014 11:37 am

nonlocal wrote:So I feel like doing some music for the first time in a couple of weeks, boot up Cubase and it has decided to scan EVERY SINGLE PLUGIN again. :twisted:
I have a lot.
I am still waiting..............

And before anyone mentions time changes, it is irrelevant, it doesn't happen in any other DAW I have used, and Steinberg have had years to correct the issue.

This is a common thing with Cubase, random, pointless things happening at inconvenient times that just kill my will to make music.

In Live, I can get started faster and get ideas down much faster, but the mixing/ sound is not as good, so I prefer Cuabse overall, but it is so frustrating when Cubase freezes, blue screens (Yes in 2014!) and generally throws a spanner in the works.

Steinberg are so completely oblivious to how annoying it is when they don't fix simple issues of workflow.

Sort simple things out before adding more bells and whistles.

But I know this will never happen, as they are either negligent, or purposely making there product half finished so that everyone buys the next update in the hope it will be fixed..............

I am in the process of going through all my Cubase 7/7.5 projects and bouncing out all audio and midi so that I can remake them in a different DAW, and when I am done, I am going to sell Cubase, I have wasted too much of my life with this *flower* program.

My plugins have finally finished scanning, rant over...........
Clearly, you need help with your setup. Try a clean install of Cubase 64-bit on a fresh installed OS.

I have exactly 481 VST2 plugins and 92 VST3 plugins installed. It took exactly 3 minutes 4 seconds to re-scan everything today.

About blue screens: hardware, drivers or memory issues (out of memory within the 32bit limits) causes blue screens, not Cubase itself. I had blue screens while using the Virus TI hardware via USB with Cubase 32bit. The issue was the memory limit of the 32bit version of Cubase (as with all 32bit programs). I switched to 64bit and I haven't had a problem since.
If you think Ableton is better for your needs then go ahead, good luck!
Cubase Pro 10.5.10 in Windows 10 (1903)
HALion 6.3.1
Soundcard: RME Digiface USB with ADA8200 + ARC USB
DAW: AMD Ryzen 3950x | ASUS Prime x570-P | 32GB DDR4 3600MHz | Intel p660 NVMe M.2 2TB | Samsung EVO SSD 250GB SATA | Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 5700 XT (set to PCIE 3.0 in BIOS)
Screen: Philips 439P9H (Curved SuperWide 32:10) @ 3840x1200
Computer related hardware: 2xUAD-2 Duo PCIE, Behringer BCF2000 (MCU), Nord Lead 4, Eurorack (12U) via ES3/ADAT

d-_-b
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:20 pm

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by d-_-b » Sun Apr 06, 2014 11:40 am

May i suggest an acoustic Daw instead of a Digital one , they are less trouble some and power free ;-)
Win 7-64 bit | Rme| Cubase Latest version 64 bit | CMC's | Halion 5

User avatar
silhouette
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by silhouette » Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:39 pm

msy wrote: Clearly, you need help with your setup. Try a clean install of Cubase 64-bit on a fresh installed OS.

I have exactly 481 VST2 plugins and 92 VST3 plugins installed. It took exactly 3 minutes 4 seconds to re-scan everything today.

About blue screens: hardware, drivers or memory issues (out of memory within the 32bit limits) causes blue screens, not Cubase itself. I had blue screens while using the Virus TI hardware via USB with Cubase 32bit. The issue was the memory limit of the 32bit version of Cubase (as with all 32bit programs). I switched to 64bit and I haven't had a problem since.
If you think Ableton is better for your needs then go ahead, good luck!
+1
I use 64 bit Cubase and have a similar number of plugins. I disable all my 32 bit vst duplications and only run 32 bit plugins that work in JBridge. Most of the problems I had in the past were 32 bit plugs. When I was running Cubase 6 in 32 bit I had no end of issues with crashes related to running out of memory. A thing of the past now thank goodness.

nonlocal you did not say what system you are using and whether you are running a 32 or a 64 bit version of Cubase?
Intel core i7 5960X CPU 3.0 GHz 64bit 32 gig RAM - Windows 10 - AMD RadeonHD 7700 - RME Fireface UC - Cubase 10.5 - UAD Solo + Duo + Quad - Nektar Panorama P1 - Komplete 12 - All uhe - Adam AX7 + Adam Sub 8 - BFD3 - Alchemy - PSP - FabFilter - Fender Telecaster- Wudtone Strat - Gibson L4, 335x2,330L,175 -Ibanez PM100 - Musicman Silhouette x 3 - Warwick Thumb Bass - Kemper Profiling Amp -https://soundcloud.com/silhouette-17

User avatar
bjones306
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by bjones306 » Sun Apr 06, 2014 3:39 pm

The plug-in rescan and things of this nature are pretty small things to be complaining about. Granted if we removed the dongle from the equation it would certainly speed up the process, and this has already been proven, but unfortunately that isn't ever going to happen. Every DAW has it's quirks, but regardless of the problem, the mix will be there for you to tweak once the wait is over. As far as "killing" creativity, the DAW has no bearing on the guitar in your hands, or the piano in front of you. No reason to stop writing due to a slight wait for a plug-in rescan. In many cases I already have CB running minimized long before I start a session, and while it sounds like you already have your mind made up, every DAW has it's own set of issues. Sounds like some hardware specific issues in the OP's case due to all the blue screening and the like. Back when we had nothing but analogue you would be firing up the entire studio and here we are whining about a software program taking a bit more time to boot up..... Just sort of funny..... There will never be nothing to complain about. :)
Cubase 10.0.10 64bit -- Windows 10 64bit -- Intel I7 Ivy bridge -- Asus Sabertooth z77 MB -- 32 gig ddr3 ram -- 2x MR816csx -- Steinberg CC121 -- GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 Video Card

User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by Elektrobolt » Sun Apr 06, 2014 4:15 pm

so that I can remake them in a different DAW, and when I am done, I am going to sell Cubase, I have wasted too much of my life with this *flower* program.
estrica2000 wrote:I feel the same! i will wait for the next update and i will sell my cubase if it is not stable in day 9 april.
You mean, imposing your own absolute horribly devastating situation on another fellow human being?

That sounds like a reasonable thing to do... good book morals at its best!

Let me suggest a sarcastic alternative for you:
41KzsRwtMAL__AA160_.jpg
Ultimate Composer Pack
(5.72 KiB) Not downloaded yet
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."

Buchanan
Member
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:15 pm

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by Buchanan » Sun Apr 06, 2014 5:42 pm

Maybe, for your creativities sake, you should use a simpler program as a goto for your basic idea sketchpad. Then bring it into Cubase 7.5 for fine tuning.
But also think this. As this type of post appears only once every year or so (and may also attract the odd "+1 me too, I've had it since 1863 and so did grandpa.") maybe the way your rig is set up might need a good looking at even if it is top notch and custom built. Even custom builds have had their problems (even some of mine). Solutions are surprisingly close sometimes. Infuriating too, though.

Have you ever posted anything in the Issues section of the forum?
Selling Cubase? Hm. :roll: See you next year. :mrgreen:
You mean, imposing your own absolute horribly devastating situation on another fellow human being?
:mrgreen: A guys got to make a profit and cheer himself up somehow.
Everyone wants perfect software. But nobody's perfect.

nonlocal
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by nonlocal » Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:07 pm

Yeah, it's not just the scanning plugins taking forever though......

It's opening older projects to find the windows all over the place and the mixer settings all wrong

It's having to constantly reassign inputs outputs and especially external plugin settings because no presets

It's putting up with "workarounds" instead of an elegant solution provided by the programmer

it's the focus on new features and vstis instead of fixing basic simple stuff, like no bounce in place

It's the MIXER being introduced and slowing down workflow by making single clicks into double clicks and pause-open

It's lots of little things that add up to slow me down and wear down my patience, and I have a lot, I was using Cubase in 1996!

But it's over now, I can't take any more, I have seen through Steinbergs game after all these years, they will never get it right because then no one will upgrade.

good luck to you if it's working well for you though, but I think you are viewing things through rose tinted glasses.
7.5 is slower than 5.5 and 6.5
Last edited by nonlocal on Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nonlocal
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by nonlocal » Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:08 pm

Yeah, it's not just the scanning plugins taking forever though......

It's opening older projects to find the windows all over the place and the mixer settings all wrong

It's having to constantly reassign inputs outputs and especially external plugin settings because no presets

It's putting up with "workarounds" instead of an elegant solution provided by the programmer

it's the focus on new features and vstis instead of fixing basic simple stuff, like no bounce in place

It's the MIXER being introduced and slowing down workflow by making single clicks into double clicks and pause-open

It's lots of little things that add up to slow me down and wear down my patience, and I have a lot, I was using Cubase in 1996!

But it's over now, I can't take any more, I have seen through Steinbergs game after all these years, they will never get it right because then no one will upgrade.

good luck to you if it's working well for you though, but I think you are viewing things through rose tinted glasses.
7.5 is slower than 5.5 and 6.5

User avatar
silhouette
Senior Member
Posts: 1309
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by silhouette » Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:34 pm

Saying it twice doesn't make it more true.
You still have not given more information about your system.

I was a teacher and I know that fixation with the things you don't like is a barrier to moving forward with your own development. Another DAW will give you different things to complain about and you will eventually build those faults into a deal breaker. For instance in Live you will be frustrated with the mixing and sound..... Wait a minute I thought you were fed up with the Cubase mixer. I'm thinking frying pans and fire.
Intel core i7 5960X CPU 3.0 GHz 64bit 32 gig RAM - Windows 10 - AMD RadeonHD 7700 - RME Fireface UC - Cubase 10.5 - UAD Solo + Duo + Quad - Nektar Panorama P1 - Komplete 12 - All uhe - Adam AX7 + Adam Sub 8 - BFD3 - Alchemy - PSP - FabFilter - Fender Telecaster- Wudtone Strat - Gibson L4, 335x2,330L,175 -Ibanez PM100 - Musicman Silhouette x 3 - Warwick Thumb Bass - Kemper Profiling Amp -https://soundcloud.com/silhouette-17

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9242
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by -steve- » Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:42 pm

silhouette wrote:Another DAW will give you different things to complain about and you will eventually build those faults into a deal breaker.
Nice observation.
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee, and I do not speak for them)
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR44C | hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

Buchanan
Member
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:15 pm

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by Buchanan » Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:05 pm

7.5 is slower than 5.5 and 6.5
What is stopping you using those? And will we see you saying the same things about Cubase 8?
And "creativity"? Large subject. Is that songs, sounds, production etc?
Being a bit retro I always found that the least creative environment was a full fledged do-it-all studio. Always needs setting up, routing, tape decks, calibrations, leads to plug in, soundchecks.... etc. and a simple tape machine or digital recorder did the job of getting an idea off the ground much quicker while an engineer wrestled with all that gubbins. I don't see much has changed. Just an absence of the tape and tape decks.
In any trade be it plastering, bricklaying, shipbuilding it's the preparation of the machines to get you to the end game that is 90% of the job. The creativity is usually always scribbled on the back of the fag packet.
And it takes at least 5 years hard slog on an instrument to get to the stage where one can pick up the instrument and get that crucial idea down in two minutes.
Just trying to put a little perspective down so things don't look as bad as they seem.
Everything has bugs. Strings break, batteries go flat and software can be damn hard to set up.
Everyone wants perfect software. But nobody's perfect.

User avatar
DaveAbbott
Member
Posts: 636
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 7:51 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by DaveAbbott » Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:52 pm

Hi All

Was chatting with a mate the other day and we came up with the principle of, "It's the person , not the platform" which seems somewhat appropriate here!!

Best Regards

Dave
Dave Abbott
Entertainer | Musician | Producer
cricket@iafrica.com

Computer i7 3 Ghz CPU, Intel Mobo, DX58SO, 12Gig DDR1600 RAM, System Drive 64 Gig SSD + 480 Gig SSD sample drive + 3 x 1TB recording and sample drives.
Software: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit, Cubase 10 Pro, Wavelab 9.5, NI Komplete Ultimate, UAD, Waves, and various other plugs
Interface: Steinberg UR824 with Focusrite ISA One, Focusrite Octopre, Cubase Elements 8.5 with Focusrite 18i8 on spare machine. Cubase Elements 9.5 with Focusrite 18i8 on Stage Laptop (Dell 6430 i7 with 8gig RAM)
Korg Taktile 49 Controller Steinberg CC121 Controller

Rule 1: Have Fun! Rule 2: It's Not Serious! Rule 3: When in doubt refer to Rule 1!!

User avatar
bjones306
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Does Cubase Ruin My Creativity Every Time?

Post by bjones306 » Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:55 pm

nonlocal wrote: But it's over now, I can't take any more, I have seen through Steinbergs game after all these years, they will never get it right because then no one will upgrade.

good luck to you if it's working well for you though, but I think you are viewing things through rose tinted glasses.
7.5 is slower than 5.5 and 6.5
And you seem to have felt the strong need to let us all know about your decision and greatly earned wisdom...... nice... :roll:

Donning my rose tinted glasses and getting back to work. :lol:
Cubase 10.0.10 64bit -- Windows 10 64bit -- Intel I7 Ivy bridge -- Asus Sabertooth z77 MB -- 32 gig ddr3 ram -- 2x MR816csx -- Steinberg CC121 -- GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 Video Card

Locked

Return to “Steinberg Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests