Hardsynths to sync with Cubase 6

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
kontaktfreak
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 1:59 am
Contact:

Hardsynths to sync with Cubase 6

Post by kontaktfreak »

Hi,

I have a Virus KC and JP-8080 and I'm running Cubase 6 with the Steinberg MR816x.

I'm able to setup midi channels for my hardware devices and record the audio, however I cannot seem to get the tempos of the synths to sync with the project tempo, I'n wondering if there is something which i need to setup or enable in Cubase to get them to sync.

Help would be much appreciated with this, I'm able to set the tempo manually on the virus but on the jp-8080 is near impossible to get it accurate due to the oldskool knob approach.

kontaktfreak
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 1:59 am
Contact:

Re: Hardsynths to sync with Cubase 6

Post by kontaktfreak »

I've since managed to get my virus to sync with Cubase, however my JP-8080 will still not sync :(

bxsj
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:06 am
Contact:

Re: Hardsynths to sync with Cubase 6

Post by bxsj »

You need to send MIDI clock messages to the JP-8080. See also page 144 in the manual for the JP-8080.
Hope that helps,
BxSj
Win 7, I7 870, 16GB Mem, Cubase 6.5
Motu mk828 3H, Roland S-760 & V-Synth XT
BCF 2000, Ipad - Lemur

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest