no audition sounds need help

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
andrewtuna
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:29 am
Contact:

no audition sounds need help

Post by andrewtuna » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:34 am

hi

I just upgrade from 4 to 7 recently,
when I scrub audio in sample editor or open a process plugin and use the preview button I get no sound,
I looked every where but can't find any setting to turn the sound on,

please help
thanks

Luis Dongo
Moderator
Posts: 916
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: no audition sounds need help

Post by Luis Dongo » Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:14 am

Hi andrewtuna,

turn off the control room in your VST Connections / Studio

Regards
Luis Dongo
Marketing Manager - Pro Audio

Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud.

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: no audition sounds need help

Post by thinkingcap » Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:05 pm

Luis Dongo wrote:Hi andrewtuna,

turn off the control room in your VST Connections / Studio

Regards
In case you intend to use CR - you can of course leave it enabled to get preview you just need to make sure, it is configured correctly, and preview is routed correctly.
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

andrewtuna
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:29 am
Contact:

Re: no audition sounds need help

Post by andrewtuna » Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:00 pm

turn off CR works, thanks alot Luis

hi thinkingcap, how to rout preview with CR that you're talking about?

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests