Enable/disable??

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
zepfan59
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:47 pm
Contact:

Enable/disable??

Post by zepfan59 »

I am using the AI7 that came via the Steinberg UR22 and when I right click on a track in the project window there is no option to enable or disable the track. Surely this is available even in this version...yes?

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Enable/disable??

Post by thinkingcap »

zepfan59 wrote:I am using the AI7 that came via the Steinberg UR22 and when I right click on a track in the project window there is no option to enable or disable the track. Surely this is available even in this version...yes?
Well, let' s see there is no option, so quite obviously it is not abailable then....
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

Jeff Hayat
Senior Member
Posts: 1183
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:46 am
Contact:

Re: Enable/disable??

Post by Jeff Hayat »

I assume you mean audio track? If it's not there, it's not available. MIDI tracks do not have this functionality in any version.

Cheers.

zepfan59
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Enable/disable??

Post by zepfan59 »

Not all of the right click functions are the same in 7 but some are found via alternative function. So I was hoping this might be the case with enable/disable. Since enable/disable is to me a very basic track function I cannot see how they could not include it...as I said, even in the AI version.

User avatar
Mauri
Senior Member
Posts: 1133
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:17 am
Location: Adelaide AU
Contact:

Re: Enable/disable??

Post by Mauri »

Are you right clicking on the actual track, or the corresponding part (where the track name and number appear), in the Inspector?

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 10.5 x64 with jBridge | WaveLab Elements 10 | i7 5930K @ 4.6GHz (stable) | ASUS X99 Pro | 32GB RAM | | W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs plus 3 SSDs for samples and project/audio files | Fractal Design Define R5 case | Noctua NH-D15 | AMD Radeon RX 580 | Vox ToneLab SE | Mackie HR624 MKII | 2 x UAD2 Solo PCIe | RME HDSPe AIO | 2 x 24" LED monitors...

Jeff Hayat
Senior Member
Posts: 1183
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:46 am
Contact:

Re: Enable/disable??

Post by Jeff Hayat »

zepfan59 wrote:Not all of the right click functions are the same in 7 but some are found via alternative function. So I was hoping this might be the case with enable/disable. Since enable/disable is to me a very basic track function I cannot see how they could not include it...as I said, even in the AI version.
Disable/enable is available just as they have always been - that hasn't changed. Curious to see tho, if you are clicking right on the track as Mauri asked.

Cheers.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests