Faderport touch channel choice in C7

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Tifo
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:19 am
Contact:

Faderport touch channel choice in C7

Post by Tifo »

I have reviewed other topics about the Faderport but didn't see this. I finally upgraded my iMac to Mountain Lion and Cubase 7 (most recent versions). Faderport still works perfectly in C6.0.7. I made sure that Faderport firmware and driver are up to date, copied the faderport.bundle to C7 components folder, selected Presonus Faderport in C7 devices (native, C7 running in 32-bit), and activated. All functions seem to work except that when using arrow buttons to scroll channels or using mouse to select a channel, touching the physical fader always selects only the first channel (1) on the mixer, no matter which channel was highlighted. Even after selecting Output button for Stereo Out channel on C7 mixer...didn't see this in other topics...anybody heard of this or have a clue what this might be? :shock:
iMac 2.66 Core 2 Duo, 8 GB, OS 10.10.4; MacBook Pro 2.5 Core i5, 4 GB, OS 10.10.4; Cubase 8.0.2, 7.5.4, 7.0.7 & 6.0.7, Studio 5 & 4, Firestudio 26x26, FaderPort, Presonus MSR, dbx 376 and 163, Superior Drummer, T-Racks 3 Deluxe, Amplitube 3/Fender, The Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Neo Soul Keys, HALion Symphonic Orchestra 16-bit

Tifo
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:19 am
Contact:

Re: Faderport touch channel choice in C7

Post by Tifo »

So I guess that's not a common issue... :?
iMac 2.66 Core 2 Duo, 8 GB, OS 10.10.4; MacBook Pro 2.5 Core i5, 4 GB, OS 10.10.4; Cubase 8.0.2, 7.5.4, 7.0.7 & 6.0.7, Studio 5 & 4, Firestudio 26x26, FaderPort, Presonus MSR, dbx 376 and 163, Superior Drummer, T-Racks 3 Deluxe, Amplitube 3/Fender, The Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Neo Soul Keys, HALion Symphonic Orchestra 16-bit

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1184
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: Faderport touch channel choice in C7

Post by beatpete »

I presume you've checked "enable auto select" in the Faderport device setup?
Comp1: Windows 10 64 bit, Asus X99-A USB 3.1, I7 5930K (running at 4500 MHz), 32 gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 ram, Radeon HD5450 graphics, RME Digiface, Steinberg UR824 and MR816x (X2)
(connected to Digiface), Cubase 10.5 64bit
Comp 2: Windows 10 64bit, I5 3450,32 gb ram, VEPro 7.

Tifo
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:19 am
Contact:

Re: Faderport touch channel choice in C7

Post by Tifo »

Thanks, yes indeed.
iMac 2.66 Core 2 Duo, 8 GB, OS 10.10.4; MacBook Pro 2.5 Core i5, 4 GB, OS 10.10.4; Cubase 8.0.2, 7.5.4, 7.0.7 & 6.0.7, Studio 5 & 4, Firestudio 26x26, FaderPort, Presonus MSR, dbx 376 and 163, Superior Drummer, T-Racks 3 Deluxe, Amplitube 3/Fender, The Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Neo Soul Keys, HALion Symphonic Orchestra 16-bit

Tifo
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:19 am
Contact:

Re: Faderport touch channel choice in C7

Post by Tifo »

Well, such a popular topic, eh? Turns out, I guess it was something only I could come up with :lol: .

After deleting and reinstalling the faderport bundle into Steinberg components, I realized I had activated the faderport also in the Mackie HUI remote device page in C7 when I was first trying to get this going..."disconnected" and the Faderport is up and running like a champ!

Hopefully this helps if someone else makes a similar goof :roll: .
iMac 2.66 Core 2 Duo, 8 GB, OS 10.10.4; MacBook Pro 2.5 Core i5, 4 GB, OS 10.10.4; Cubase 8.0.2, 7.5.4, 7.0.7 & 6.0.7, Studio 5 & 4, Firestudio 26x26, FaderPort, Presonus MSR, dbx 376 and 163, Superior Drummer, T-Racks 3 Deluxe, Amplitube 3/Fender, The Grand 3, Halion Sonic 2, Neo Soul Keys, HALion Symphonic Orchestra 16-bit

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests