HALION 5

All topics on HALion 4, HALion 5 and Steinberg's VST workstations HALion Sonic 1 and HALion Sonic 2
G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

HALION 5

Post by G-string » Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:46 pm

WOW WOW and WOW
Last edited by G-string on Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by JMCecil » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:22 pm

looks like the site update beat the product announcement :lol:
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3408
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by jaslan » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:26 pm

There is also a HALion Sonic 2 forum now...
I am also wondering what this is about.
J.L.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by G-string » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:26 pm

well I never saw this one coming thou , 6.5.5 yes , 7.0.6 yes , the end of the of all tower based sequencing software .. yes ,but halion 5 ........ no

It will more than likely stay like this for months now lol
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by JMCecil » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:28 pm

G-string wrote: It will more than likely stay like this for months now lol
Probably more like a few years ... until Halion 6
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by G-string » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:43 pm

beat slicing at last ? sfz file support ?
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by G-string » Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:34 pm

and on the german side of the forum Steinberg are already issuing halion 5 licenses ;)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

DavidGlynn
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by DavidGlynn » Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:38 pm

I hope this doesn't mean Halion 4 will not be updated anymore. It still needs work!
Windows 8, Cubase 7.5, Halion 5, Groove Agent 4.

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by JMCecil » Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:47 pm

DavidGlynn wrote:I hope this doesn't mean Halion 4 will not be updated anymore. It still needs work!
In what way? Remember not to list "features". What bugs are holding you up?
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

User avatar
dorremifasol
Member
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:20 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by dorremifasol » Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:51 pm

:shock:
Intel i5 750, Windows 7 64 bit, 16g RAM, Cubase 9, Halion 6, Wavelab 9.5 RME Fireface 802

DavidGlynn
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:31 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by DavidGlynn » Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:26 pm

JMCecil wrote:
DavidGlynn wrote:I hope this doesn't mean Halion 4 will not be updated anymore. It still needs work!
In what way? Remember not to list "features". What bugs are holding you up?
This:
http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 59&t=36648
Windows 8, Cubase 7.5, Halion 5, Groove Agent 4.

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by JMCecil » Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:34 pm

DavidGlynn wrote:
JMCecil wrote:
DavidGlynn wrote:I hope this doesn't mean Halion 4 will not be updated anymore. It still needs work!
In what way? Remember not to list "features". What bugs are holding you up?
This:
http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 59&t=36648
hmmm, weird... the forum crapped on my reply..

anyhow, yes the gui is sluggish. I don't think it's a bug though. I think it's how they decided to design the gui. Maybe for cross platform compatibility. Who knows. I do hope they address it in whatever next release comes our way.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Guest

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by Guest » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:25 pm

jaslan wrote:There is also a HALion Sonic 2 forum now...
I am also wondering what this is about.
New products:
http://www.ks-music.at/Steinberg/VST-In ... ion-5.html
and
http://www.ks-music.at/Steinberg/VST-In ... nic-2.html

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by G-string » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:30 pm

Niles wrote:
jaslan wrote:There is also a HALion Sonic 2 forum now...
I am also wondering what this is about.
New products:
http://www.ks-music.at/Steinberg/VST-In ... ion-5.html
and
http://www.ks-music.at/Steinberg/VST-In ... nic-2.html
oioioi but there doesn't seem to be much difference to v4 or am I missing something ???
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by JMCecil » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:37 pm

Well, it just says features. I don't see any "new' stuff mentioned. But, I don't speak/read German either.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Guest

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by Guest » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:40 pm

Tone wheel organ, granular synth, surround, 32 outputs, AudioWarp.

TheNavigator
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by TheNavigator » Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:30 pm

I would have preferred a proper anouncement.

But I already know for a few days... I just bought Halion 4.5 and got a Halion 5 license, which is a nice suprise.

wodehouse
Member
Posts: 364
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by wodehouse » Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:56 pm

HALion 5

The new version of Steinberg's VST sampler HALion beyond the limits of virtual sampling and sound design software.
New instruments and sound sources as well as new effects and more form the basis for a powerful, inspiring instrument and let HALion the centerpiece of your modern sound design and production environment.

Feature Highlights:
• Advanced Sampler and powerful sound creation system designed for the demands of professional users
• Up to 192 kHz resolution, 32 stereo outputs and 6-channel surround support
• Powerful multi-timbral audio engine with disc streaming sample playback, tone wheel organ simulation and virtual analog synth engine and granular
• Outstanding sound library with over 2500 electronic sounds and impressive acoustic instruments
• Flexible user interface with multi-monitor support allows you to create and save your own window and screen kits
• AudioWarp offers advanced time-stretching and pitch-shifting functionality
• Full support of VST Expression 2 for intelligent processing of articulations within Cubase
• FlexPhraser modules produce beats, arpeggios and complex tonal phrases
• MegaTrig for easy programming of playing styles and articulations
• Large collection of high-end audio effects, including convolution reverb REVerence, VST Amp Simulation and much more
• Cross-platform compatible with Windows (VST 3, VST 2.4) and OS X (VST 3, AU) plug-in support, including stand-alone version

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by JMCecil » Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:26 pm

I wonder if the new flexphraser will allow us to create our own.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

TheNavigator
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 6:39 pm

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by TheNavigator » Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:32 pm

JMCecil wrote:I wonder if the new flexphraser will allow us to create our own.
I bet there is some marketing guy who said something like "no, we can't sell a feature like this - focus on a black background and zoom functionality instead. And introduce a new standard, like we did with this amazing "quadruple clicking" idea which really no other company has."

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by G-string » Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:42 pm

most probably will have to upgrade the 3 week old top of the range DAW just to run it !
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

User avatar
dorremifasol
Member
Posts: 459
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:20 pm
Contact:

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by dorremifasol » Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:59 am

Intel i5 750, Windows 7 64 bit, 16g RAM, Cubase 9, Halion 6, Wavelab 9.5 RME Fireface 802

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by G-string » Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:03 am

JMCecil wrote:I wonder if the new flexphraser will allow us to create our own.

looks like you got your wish and the same here with beat slicing :D :D :D :D

Kontakt you have now had your day .....goodbye !!!!
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: HALION 5 ????

Post by G-string » Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:09 am

thank you


JMCecil wrote:I wonder if the new flexphraser will allow us to create our own.

looks like you got your wish and the same here with beat slicing :D :D :D :D

Kontakt you have now had your day .....goodbye !!!!
Last edited by G-string on Tue Jul 23, 2013 10:14 am, edited 3 times in total.
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b


Post Reply

Return to “Halion 5 | Halion 4 | Halion Sonic | Halion Sonic 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest