MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
kanter
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:54 pm
Contact:

MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by kanter »

Hello

I had installed Camelphat but the version I had wasn't working properly. I tried deleting all files and installing another version. Since then I cannot get the application to appear in Cubase any more, I have tried 3 versions including latest from site and tried deleting every file I can see for it first, but it just will not appear any more. Is there anything I can do about this I am tearing my hair out trying

Thanks

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4754
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by curteye »

Aloha K

Shot in the dark here.

Could this be a 32 vs 64 bit thang?

Try running both Cubase and your Mac at
32 bit and see if Camelphat now appears.

{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

kanter
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by kanter »

Yeah I have tried the 32 bit thing, but was already running it in 32. The thing is that it was there the plugin, and since trying to delete the files and re-install it I just cant get it to appear. I'm guessing there are some files I am not deleting or something that is causing a conflict when re-installing. I've just moved to mac so I don't know the file system well at all. There must be something that I am missing or doing wrong that I can do to get it to reappear.

Thanks

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4754
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by curteye »

I just thought of something else.

I have never had to do this but I have read on the forum that some users
have had to re-establish a plug-in path for plugs that don't show up.

From what I remember, some VST2 class plugs (of which CamPHat might be one)
are mainly the culprits.

Do a search and check the board for this topic (a manual search might also be helpful)
or perhaps someone here who knows all about this will chime in
with some advice.

I may be wrong on this but
I seem to remember CamPHat and that line of products
from back in the Mac PPC days.
Once Apple went Intel, a lot of stuff went the way of the Do-do.
Good Luck!
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

kanter
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by kanter »

Tried refreshing plug in paths too. I'm really stuck, it was there, just not working properly, now no matter what I do its still gone!!
Thanks

!@#
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by !@# »

See if it's blacklisted in the Prefs folder.

kanter
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by kanter »

Nope, deleted anyway, but didn't work :(

!@#
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by !@# »

Is it VST2 or 3? If 2, is the correct path set in Plugin Info?

kanter
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by kanter »

Vst2, plug in info is fine, all others appear no problem

!@#
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by !@# »

Does it show in PI? If VST2 Paths doesn't point to the plug's file it won't show. Not on Mac, so I don't know the equivalent of .dlls.

kanter
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by kanter »

No doesn't show in plug ins, but all others in the folder do

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by G-string »

have you installed the 64 bit version instead of the 32 bit ?
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

RdRm
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:03 pm
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by RdRm »

Are you sure your using a UB version and not an old PPC version
Cubase 8.0.10
Mavericks 10.9.5
i7 4790k @ 4.5Ghz
16gig Crucial Vengance Ram @ 1600mhz
Crucial M500 120GB System Drive
Velociraptor session Drive /1TB Vsti Streaming Drive /1TB Samples Drive/1TB B.up Drive
SIIG Firewire Card
Focusrite Saffire Pro 14
Tc BMC-2 DA monitor controller

Loads of analogue goodies

kanter
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by kanter »

definitely latest version doesn't even show, even after reinstalling cubase!

User avatar
curteye
External Moderator
Posts: 4754
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:03 am
Contact:

Re: MAC - Cubase 7 - Cannot get Camelphat to appear

Post by curteye »

Thought of one more thing...

On a Mac, plug-ins can go two places. Either at your:

Root level.
1-/root/library/audio/plug-ins folder

or at your

User level.
2-/~/library/audio/plug-ins folder

Which ever level your CP plug is now in, try moving it
to the other.

Keep in mind that depending on yer set-up,
sometimes when installing
stuff at the 'root' level, the OS might ask
for a administrator password. No biggie.

HTH
{'-'}
If yer gear ain't breakin down, you aint workin' much.

iMac 5K 4.2Gz 16GB
MBP 3.0Gz......16GB

Location:
On the side of a volcano in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests