Cubase 7.0.5 discussion

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
User avatar
John Purser
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:57 pm
Contact:

Cubase 7.0.5 discussion

Post by John Purser »

All seems to be working well here :)
Cubase 10.0.15 | Halion 6 | Windows 10 home v1903 | 64 bit | Intel Core i7 @ 3.20GHz |16GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI) |
Steinberg UR28M -w- Steinberg USB Driver V1.9.9 | Using Softube and Waves plugin

User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
Posts: 863
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Steve Helstrip »

Thanks. But... Why is the font for Mix Console track name so HUGE. It only displays 5 characters before truncation. It's impossible to make any sense of any names.
Hackintosh, 8700K / 4.8GHz, 16Gb, OSX10.14.4
MacBook Pro Retina (2015), i5, 8Gb, OSX10.14.4
Cubase Pro 10
Vienna Ensemble Pro 6
UAD-2 Octo, Focusrite Clarett Thunderbolt
Cubase user since 1989!

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial

!@#
Junior Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:03 pm

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by !@# »

Amp Rack tuner still below par.

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Makumbaria »

Downloading...

Thanks Helge!
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 / Wavelab el 10.0.30 / Cubasis 2.8 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 3.1.10 / Halion 6.2.10 / Halion Sonic 3.2.10 / Padshop Pro 1.2.10 / HSO 1.0 / The Grand 3.2.0/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / VSL / Vienna Mir pro 24 /Bias amp & FX 1 & 2/ Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / Mercuriall Spark & Reaxis / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra / PSP audioware / Markstudio 2 /

User avatar
studioton
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by studioton »

very nice. Thnx

User avatar
Mrhehon
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:02 am
Location: Valencia Spain.
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Mrhehon »

Steve Helstrip wrote:Thanks. But... Why is the font for Mix Console track name so HUGE. It only displays 5 characters before truncation. It's impossible to make any sense of any names.
+1. Also the mono stereo wording still there. That part of the mixer looks worse with each update.
Windows 10 pro
Cubase Pro 10
PC i7 920@2.67 GHz (10 years old but still doing it for me) 16GB ram
2xMR816 CSX FireWire Audio Interfaces
CC121 controller
Nektar P6

User avatar
The dman
Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by The dman »

Steve Helstrip wrote:Thanks. But... Why is the font for Mix Console track name so HUGE. It only displays 5 characters before truncation. It's impossible to make any sense of any names.
I agree that's gaudy. It seems to me that a graphic would look better for the stereo/mono words
Cubase 8.5.15 x64 Windows 10 Home
ASUS P8Z68-V GEN3/ i72600k / G.SKILL Ripjaw (4 x 4GB)/SeaSonic X750 Gold PSU/ RME HDSP 9652 / UAD2Quad// Alphatrack/ Alesis HD24XR

http://www.woodstockschoolofmusic.com/

http://www.davedaltonmusic.com

User avatar
Helge Vogt
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Helge Vogt »

The dman wrote:
Steve Helstrip wrote:Thanks. But... Why is the font for Mix Console track name so HUGE. It only displays 5 characters before truncation. It's impossible to make any sense of any names.
I agree that's gaudy. It seems to me that a graphic would look better for the stereo/mono words
The characters will be replaced by graphic Icons in 7.0.6.
Helge Vogt - Team Lead Product Marketing Group
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
Steve Helstrip
Member
Posts: 863
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Steve Helstrip »

Helge Vogt wrote:
The dman wrote:
Steve Helstrip wrote:Thanks. But... Why is the font for Mix Console track name so HUGE. It only displays 5 characters before truncation. It's impossible to make any sense of any names.
I agree that's gaudy. It seems to me that a graphic would look better for the stereo/mono words
The characters will be replaced by graphic Icons in 7.0.6.
Good to hear. And hopefully a smaller font for the track name ;-)

Otherwise, fantastic :)
Hackintosh, 8700K / 4.8GHz, 16Gb, OSX10.14.4
MacBook Pro Retina (2015), i5, 8Gb, OSX10.14.4
Cubase Pro 10
Vienna Ensemble Pro 6
UAD-2 Octo, Focusrite Clarett Thunderbolt
Cubase user since 1989!

http://www.thethrillseekers.co.uk
http://www.twitter.com/stevehelstrip
http://www.facebook.com/thrillseekersofficial

User avatar
HarrySound
Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by HarrySound »

Thanks for the update Mr Cubaseman
I'm on an iMac running in 2560x1440 so I don't mind the larger font so much.
Also ,I CAN see if a track is stereo or mono, it's right there at the bottom,in english not sure what the other guy was talking about.

I'm a little unsure about the changes to the Insert box with the fading in and out icons but I shall see how that goes.
I still think the power icon should turn OFF the plugin and not just bypass it because I can never remember if I need to hold the CMD key, Opton, Control or Shift to turn it off :)

People seem to get very passionate about the mixer these days.
I think it's a very important part of cubase now , almost the face of Cubase and worthy of alot of attention.

User avatar
The Parlanchin
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by The Parlanchin »

Thanks for the update everyone at Steinberg! :D

Parlanchin
Cubase 10.5 Pro, Halion 5, Halion Symphonic, Grand 3, Steinberg CI2+, Fostex VF160, Mackie Control, M-Audio Midisport2x2, Technics SX-PX336, Signex ARC32, Fostex PM1s, Windows 10

User avatar
Mrhehon
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:02 am
Location: Valencia Spain.
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Mrhehon »

Helge Vogt wrote: The characters will be replaced by graphic Icons in 7.0.6.
Steve Helstrip wrote: Good to hear. And hopefully a smaller font for the track name ;-)

Otherwise, fantastic :)

I agree with Mr Helstrip 100% :)
Windows 10 pro
Cubase Pro 10
PC i7 920@2.67 GHz (10 years old but still doing it for me) 16GB ram
2xMR816 CSX FireWire Audio Interfaces
CC121 controller
Nektar P6

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5644
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Centralmusic »

HarrySound wrote: I still think the power icon should turn OFF the plugin and not just bypass it because I can never remember if I need to hold the CMD key, Opton, Control or Shift to turn it off.
+ 1 !

"should TURN OFF the Plugin!"

I hate it to use some key commands for this...
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

User avatar
Mrhehon
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:02 am
Location: Valencia Spain.
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Mrhehon »

HarrySound wrote: Also ,I CAN see if a track is stereo or mono, it's right there at the bottom,in english not sure what the other guy was talking about.
.
What?
Windows 10 pro
Cubase Pro 10
PC i7 920@2.67 GHz (10 years old but still doing it for me) 16GB ram
2xMR816 CSX FireWire Audio Interfaces
CC121 controller
Nektar P6

Tp3
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Tp3 »

Mrhehon wrote:
Helge Vogt wrote: The characters will be replaced by graphic Icons in 7.0.6.
Steve Helstrip wrote: Good to hear. And hopefully a smaller font for the track name ;-)

Otherwise, fantastic :)

I agree with Mr Helstrip 100% :)
I agree 67% with Mr Mrhehon and 38% with Mrhehon+Steve Helstrip (together) ;)

Steve Helstrip, can you please post a picture of how the fonts look on your monitor ?

It's the small things who are the biggest workflow killers...

BubblySunshine

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by BubblySunshine »

Thanks Helge - Groovy, I delayed my surf trip to check it out before I split ha ha! 8-)

User avatar
Maxim Komov
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 9:24 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Maxim Komov »

Helge Vogt wrote:
The dman wrote:
Steve Helstrip wrote:Thanks. But... Why is the font for Mix Console track name so HUGE. It only displays 5 characters before truncation. It's impossible to make any sense of any names.
I agree that's gaudy. It seems to me that a graphic would look better for the stereo/mono words
The characters will be replaced by graphic Icons in 7.0.6.
So I avoid installing 7.0.5 till it will be implemented...
Why is this so hard to make fonts in console to be controlled by end user? There are still a lot of users that working on displays with 1680x1050 / 1920x1080. :cry:

User avatar
jose7822
Member
Posts: 929
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by jose7822 »

Tp3 wrote:
Mrhehon wrote:
Helge Vogt wrote: The characters will be replaced by graphic Icons in 7.0.6.
Steve Helstrip wrote: Good to hear. And hopefully a smaller font for the track name ;-)

Otherwise, fantastic :)

I agree with Mr Helstrip 100% :)
I agree 67% with Mr Mrhehon and 38% with Mrhehon+Steve Helstrip (together) ;)

Steve Helstrip, can you please post a picture of how the fonts look on your monitor ?

It's the small things who are the biggest workflow killers...

Check your math. That's 105%, not 100%.

Thank you Steinberg. Will check it out later when I get to the studio.
GIGABYTE X99 Designare EX | Intel Core i7 6800K (OC'ed to 4.2 GHz) | 64GB of Corsair Dominator Platinum (3333 MHz) | EVGA GTX 1070 FTW | Corsair H115i Water Cooler | Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 1200 Watt PSU | Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10.0.40 64 bit | Studio One v4.5.3 | Dorico 3 | Lynx Aurora (n) 8TB | UAD 2 Octo | UAD 2 Quad

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1974
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Puma0382 »

Steve Helstrip wrote:Thanks. But... Why is the font for Mix Console track name so HUGE. It only displays 5 characters before truncation. It's impossible to make any sense of any names.
Hmm... maybe a Mac v Windows thing..?

Here, all is really good and readable, nothing HUGE; I count 5 characters room (width) at narrowest setting, but I like the size (width) just when the numbers begin to display in EQ section of Rack - gives me about 10 characters.

BUT, the new truncation algorithm from the Inserts slots should be brought in to play here too, in my view. The '...' is such waste of space, that conveys nothing of use from a glance...
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5.20, WaveLab Pro v10.0.40, Studio One v4.6.1, Dorico Elements v3.5.10, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

Tp3
Junior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Tp3 »

jose7822 wrote:Check your math. That's 105%, not 100%.
Naa.... I agree 67% with Mr Mrhehon and 38% with Mrhehon+Steve Helstrip (together)
If I agree 27% with Steve Helstrip that's 38/100 x ((67+27)/100) which is 35.72% (with both) :mrgreen:

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by JMCecil »

Tp3 wrote:
jose7822 wrote:Check your math. That's 105%, not 100%.
Naa.... I agree 67% with Mr Mrhehon and 38% with Mrhehon+Steve Helstrip (together)
If I agree 27% with Steve Helstrip that's 38/100 x ((67+27)/100) which is 35.72% (with both) :mrgreen:
My agreement function is asymptotic to the line where said issues converge
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

lookbeat
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by lookbeat »

Mixer sizing appears to be working now :) tks STB
Intel i7-3770k / MB DZ77GA-70K, 16G Ram Patriot DDR3 1866, GPU Nvidia GTX 680, Windows 7 Pro 64 bits
Cubase 7.0.3, RME Fireface 400 v3.076, Nord Lead 2x, Access Virus TI v5.03, jBridge 1.5, Sylenth1 and a lot of vst's
Dynaudio Air 15 digital, AKG K702, Headpod 454, Powerplay PRO-XL, Ultramatch SRC 2000
Sennheiser HD-25ii, AKG Perception 120, Heineken Beers and Marlboro Cigarretes.

Justus Hall
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:47 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by Justus Hall »

Just started a new project and no spikes for me anymore...
Really nice working on some music without the spikes.
A BIG thanks to everyone who worked on this ;)

Justus
Macbook Pro Quad Core i7, 16gb, SSD, RME UFX, V-synth XT, Elektron Analog Keys, Neumann TLM 103, Neumann KH 120a, Maschine, Novation SL MKII

G-string
Senior Member
Posts: 1064
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:04 am
Location: Brighton UK

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by G-string »

I actually like the larger font size in 0.5 but bring on the icons ;)
I7 3770k - win7 64 bit - C7.5.20 - WL8e - Halion 5 - Padshop pro - Cmc - Midex 8 - Uad - Rme FF/ADi8pro - Automap 4.7.3 b

uarte
Member
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase / Cubase Artist / Cubase Elements 7.0.5 available

Post by uarte »

Thanks, Steinberg! Keep up the frequent updates and communication! Much appreciated!

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests