What I Love About Cubase

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
dagmarpiano

What I Love About Cubase

Post by dagmarpiano »

...is how it crashes so often!

I've been using it since the Atari ST in 1991 and it's never stopped randomly crashing, like Ol' faithful, thar she blows, 4 times a day during autosave, changing latency or just for the fun of it.

7.0.4 hasn't let me down at all!

Hooray!
MacOS Catalina | Cubase Pro 10.5.2 | 2018 iMac Pro (18-core 64GB, 4TB SSD)

Owner,
Gothic Storm Music http://www.gothic-storm.com

Re: What I Love About Cubase

Post by Guest »

your so lucky I wish I could say the same but ive being let down by Steinberg , non of that functionality you are talking about happens here , im gutted , no crashes :( no hiccups :o and the most annoying thing is when I actually get round to making a tune .......it bloody works , how dare you Steinberg how dare you !!!!!!!!

Pete

Post by Pete »

filterfreak wrote:your so lucky I wish I could say the same but ive being let down by Steinberg , non of that functionality you are talking about happens here , im gutted , no crashes :( no hiccups :o and the most annoying thing is when I actually get round to making a tune .......it bloody works , how dare you Steinberg how dare you !!!!!!!!
It's almost scary that such a complex program can be so stable...
Sweden
MacPro 2.8. 10 gig Ram. OS 10.9.2, MacBookPro, 2x MH ULN-2 2D +DSP, Focusrite OctoPre, MOTU midi express XT, Roland keyboard, JV1080, Cubase7, LogicProX, DSP-Quattro, Sibelius 7, NI Komplete, FabFilter, PSP, OhmForce, Aether, AltiVerb, AutoTune, Melodyne. Cubase IC Pro

dagmarpiano

Post by dagmarpiano »

ah you lucky mortals with your small requirements. unfortunately as a god-like 'power user' with far more orchestral plugins stuffed into my projects than my 16GB retina mac book pro can handle, I'm doomed to endlessly freeze tracks and reboot as it all collapses around me several times a day.