64 Bit Mac Hangs when I run it

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
steved
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:48 am
Contact:

64 Bit Mac Hangs when I run it

Post by steved »

When I try to run C6 in 64bit on my Mac the app hangs initializing plugins, requiring force quit.

Each time I run it, it gets further through the plugs. I assume it is creating a black list each time it encounters a problematic plug. I could be here sometime .... The main reason I updated to ver6 was to get 64bit. Not a great start.

Anyone found a good way of getting past this?

buhardilla
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: 64 Bit Mac Hangs when I run it

Post by buhardilla »

Obviously you must restart Cubase6/64bit just with the proprietary steinberg plugin´s . Once you could run Cubase stable at 64 bits proceed to add thirty part plugin´s. I don´t have problems to start Cubase in 64b but my plugin´s are just 32b and VSTbridge is a little cumbersome
iMac 5K 3,6 GHz iCore9, 64Gb RAM, OS 10.15.4 / RME PCIe AiO / Softube Console 1
Nuendo 10.3 || LPX || DP 10|| VEP 7

sharivan
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 1:43 am
Contact:

Re: 64 Bit Mac Hangs when I run it

Post by sharivan »

hi,

I had the same problem.and i found a lot of problem in this cubase update 6.0 on mac 64BIT.

vst bridge is deconnecting when i launch cubase on 64BIT version.

many plugs don't work on 64BIT version for mac like VSL instrument pro (interface bug),waves mercury.....

I am very disappointed.

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Imac I5 27" 16gig ram + macbook pro I7 8gig ram
Vsl special edition + edition plus,Vsl ens Pro,Vsl Inst Pro,
ALL eastwest products (Hollywood strings,SD2 pro...)
ALL project sam product (symphobia 2,true strike 1...)
MOTU Bpm 1.5,elastic 1 and 2,Stylus Rmx 1 9 3,omnisphere,trilian, reason 5 and record 1.5,Morphestra,
Tonehammer requiem pro,Cubase 4,5,6....UAD,JOE MEEK...

steved
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: 64 Bit Mac Hangs when I run it

Post by steved »

So basically, Cubase 64 Bit doesn't really work at all on Mac. Which is the only reason I spent money on upgrading.

User avatar
ChrisW
Member
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: 64 Bit Mac Hangs when I run it

Post by ChrisW »

I'm still waiting for Cubase 6 to be delivered (hopefully early next week), and was planning to try with only 64 bit plugins at first. I'll report back as soon as I can, but have you tried it with no 32 bit plugins?
Dell XPS 8930 Intel Core i7-9700 3.0Ghz 16GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, Steinberg UR12, Cubase 10.5, Dorico 3.5, Sibelius Ultimate, Komplete 12

Chris Pettersen
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:06 pm
Contact:

Re: 64 Bit Mac Hangs when I run it

Post by Chris Pettersen »

I have this problem as well. When Cubase is trying to start up in 64 bit mode it hangs in the "initializing plugins" step. Hopefully we´ll see a fix to this on the very next C6 update!

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests