MP3 meta data and batch process issue

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
tari
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:50 pm
Contact:

MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by tari »

Hello,
I am trying to add some meta data attributes (MP3 files) in the batch process. Everything seems fine and ready, but once processed, no meta data changes :?

Is it a bug or maybe I am doing something wrong?

Thanks,

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8082
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by PG »

How do you proceed?
Philippe

tari
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:50 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by tari »

Hi Philippe,

1.-Open Batch processor
2.-Drag the files
3.-Choose the path
4.-In "Format" tab I choose MP3 -320 kbps and create a metadata preset with the attributes I want.
5.-Start the batch process.

Thank you,
Eduardo

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8082
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by PG »

No problem here.
Hints:
2013-01-05_23-02-42.png
(31.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Philippe

tari
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:50 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by tari »

Hi Philippe,
That's exactly what I did. I edited those meta data attributes and saved a preset. But once all files are processed, no meta data included.

Eduardo

tari
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:50 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by tari »

Can you reproduce this behaviour?

Thanks

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8082
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by PG »

No, this works here with WaveLab 7.2.1
Philippe

tari
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:50 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by tari »

Thanks Philippe,

Strange here it doesn't... Will try in another computer.

tari
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:50 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by tari »

Hello again,
I tried with another computer. This time a macbook pro. Same result. No metadata included in the mp3.

Attached 2 screenshots:

Image
Image

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Wafare
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 4:15 pm
Contact:

Re: MP3 meta data and batch process issue

Post by Wafare »

I'm having a very similar problem only my problem isn't batch related. Any time I have a project that is already at 44.1 and I render to a Mp3, the Metadata information I filled in doesn't show up. If I have a file that's 48 of over and I use the Crystal Resampler in the master chain, the rendered file has the metadata information.

I'm at a loss..... :(

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests