Cubase 7 Bridging Improved? Or do I still need JBridge

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
User avatar
NSS
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 4:32 am
Contact:

Cubase 7 Bridging Improved? Or do I still need JBridge

Post by NSS »

Greetings to everyone from sunny Buffalo, NY.

I am running a self built machine: Win7, 24GB ram, 64bit Operating, Intel Core i7 960@ 3.20GHz and am augmenting the Cubase features with UAD plugins (still in 32bit because I don't want to update and lose access to my UAD 1 cards).

I was running Cubase 6.5 and had to factor JBridge into the equation due to issues when loading 6.5 and JBridge has performed fabulously.

I have since upgraded to Cubase 7 and as a developer and was wondering if the bridging issues have since been resolved or should stay with JBridge.

I've been a Steinberg user since the mid 1990's and have stood by the product ever since! You guys remember the Yamaha CBX D5 (http://usa.yamaha.com/products/live_sou ... mode=model)? Yep, I was one of the prolly 5 people in the world who owned one. It's now my $2,500 monitor stand!
My greatest trait is my humility.

User avatar
ALSTUDIOS
Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7 Bridging Improved? Or do I still need JBridge

Post by ALSTUDIOS »

Hi NSS

Sunny here as well, but would really like to have some snow at that season ;)

Your question is already answererd by Helge. Please have a look it the topic of the Cubase 7 main treath.
(There is no change in regard og JBridge or 32bit plug-in bridge from CB 6 to CB 7)


Cheers
******************************************************************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
******************************************************************************************
Win10 PRO 64bit, Cubase PRO 10.5.20 64bit,
pc specialist (UK), PC AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12x3.8GHz, ASUS 570 F 64GB RAM, NVIDIA GT 720, 2GB DDR3, Dual Monitor
RME fireface 800 firewire
AVID Artist Control + Euphonix MC Mix, EuControl v 2020.11

User avatar
Split
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5286
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7 Bridging Improved? Or do I still need JBridge

Post by Split »

Has VST Bridge been updated?
There are no changes to VST Bridge in Cubase 7.

As can be read here> http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 75&t=28669
??????Split
Cubase 10|MOTU 16A
Still at it... just!

User avatar
NSS
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 4:32 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7 Bridging Improved? Or do I still need JBridge

Post by NSS »

Split wrote:There are no changes to VST Bridge in Cubase 7.
Thank you my brother, JBridge it still is then.
My greatest trait is my humility.

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests