After buying Padshop - Padshop Pro?

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
emotica
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 9:37 am
Contact:

After buying Padshop - Padshop Pro?

Post by emotica »

Hiya,

I had this issue before on my old computer. I was trying Padshop Pro trial for a while and decided to go with the normal Padshop first to see if it would be enough for my purposes. Sample import is nice, but there are tons of samples to play with already in the little one.

I bought Padshop. Uninstalled everything from the previous trial. Installed Padshop. Activated via Soft-eLicenser. Opened in my DAW and I still get to see Padshop Pro. (Hence the trial was still running I suppose.)

Same scenario is happening now with a new computer I got since 2 days. Got me a new activation key. Used the installer I had downloaded from Steinberg after my Padshop purchase again. Activated my license. Again, Padshop Pro, but no way to get access to the normal Padshop.

There must be a way to get access to the version I bought, no? Or do I really have to wait 30 days for the trial license to expire to finally use the product I purchased? :(

Any help appreciated.

emotica
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: After buying Padshop - Padshop Pro?

Post by emotica »

No one?

Can't believe that I'm the only one that just wants to get Padshop first, before jumping on Pro. ;)

I wrote to support 3 times in the past when I still had Cubase 5 Essential and never got a reply. One week into this one now... :(

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: After buying Padshop - Padshop Pro?

Post by JMCecil »

Sounds like you should open a support ticket.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

emotica
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: After buying Padshop - Padshop Pro?

Post by emotica »

JMCecil wrote:Sounds like you should open a support ticket.
Indeed. And I did already when this issue appeared the first time, roughly 10 days ago. That's why I mentioned my first experience with support tickets when I still had Cubase 5 Essential. :)

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: After buying Padshop - Padshop Pro?

Post by JMCecil »

I'm pretty sure they are on vacation. And they are swamped with C7 issues. It's not really an excuse for slow support response. But, it is probably impacting your results.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests