Trouble with Effects/Mixer

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
Fitzleking
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:48 am
Contact:

Trouble with Effects/Mixer

Post by Fitzleking »

Heu guys,

I'm learning how to use Cubase LE 5. I'm searching tutorials on Youtube. I noticed that everyone can insert effects with the mixer open like this picture
Capture56.JPG
(88.49 KiB) Not downloaded yet
and mine is not like that. You can see it here
Capture57.JPG
(62.2 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I also noticed that everyone can have more effects than me
Capture58.JPG
(34.9 KiB) Not downloaded yet
and I don't have all of them.

Can you please help me to fix my problems? :)

Thanks in advance :D

Shinta215
Senior Member
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:26 pm

Re: Trouble with Effects/Mixer

Post by Shinta215 »

Fitzleking wrote:I noticed that everyone can insert effects with the mixer open like this picture
Fitzleking wrote:and mine is not like that.
That feature (extended mixer view) is not available in LE versions of Cubase.
It's only available in the two highest versions.
Fitzleking wrote:I also noticed that everyone can have more effects than me
LE versions have less included effects than the higher versions of Cubase.
The higher in version you go, the more included effects there are.

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Trouble with Effects/Mixer

Post by thinkingcap »

Fitzleking wrote:Heu guys,

I'm learning how to use Cubase LE 5. I'm searching tutorials on Youtube. I noticed that everyone can insert effects with the mixer open like this picture
Capture56.JPG
and mine is not like that. You can see it here
Capture57.JPG
I also noticed that everyone can have more effects than me
Capture58.JPG
and I don't have all of them.

Can you please help me to fix my problems? :)

Thanks in advance :D
If you double check, youll find that "everyone" is using "Cubase", while youre using "Cubase LE" which came for free with some hardware, and therefore does not have all the features of the big version which people pay for...
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

Fitzleking
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:48 am
Contact:

Re: Trouble with Effects/Mixer

Post by Fitzleking »

Well ok :? thank you anyway :roll:

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests