missing variaudio dropdown

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
comsax1
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:31 pm
Contact:

missing variaudio dropdown

Post by comsax1 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:50 am

I recorded a vocal track, opened the sample editor and activated variaudio, not sure whether I actually did anything. Next I did an overdub, now when I click on the file, I get the part editor, so far so good. Now if I click oneither of the clips to open the sample editor, it opens minus the VariAudio dropdown. I'm sure this is a nuance that I don't understand yet, but would someone please hip me?
thanks :oops:
Ross Humphries
Cubase Pro 10.30
AKAI EWI 5000
Halion 6
Ozone 7 Advanced
Neutron Advanced
Arturia SEM v2
Korg Legacy M1
Padshop Pro
Steinberg UR28M
UR44
Lenovo Idea-Pad Y560p
i7 2630QM, 16Gigs Crucial DDR3
1TB Seagate hybrid HDD
Samsung 850 Evo msata SSD

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18581
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: missing variaudio dropdown

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:44 am

Disolve the part. ;-)
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

comsax1
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: missing variaudio dropdown

Post by comsax1 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:24 pm

Thanks Martin
Ross Humphries
Cubase Pro 10.30
AKAI EWI 5000
Halion 6
Ozone 7 Advanced
Neutron Advanced
Arturia SEM v2
Korg Legacy M1
Padshop Pro
Steinberg UR28M
UR44
Lenovo Idea-Pad Y560p
i7 2630QM, 16Gigs Crucial DDR3
1TB Seagate hybrid HDD
Samsung 850 Evo msata SSD

comsax1
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: missing variaudio dropdown

Post by comsax1 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:55 pm

Disolved the part still no variaudio
C 6.5 Sample Editor.jpg
(312.51 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Ross Humphries
Cubase Pro 10.30
AKAI EWI 5000
Halion 6
Ozone 7 Advanced
Neutron Advanced
Arturia SEM v2
Korg Legacy M1
Padshop Pro
Steinberg UR28M
UR44
Lenovo Idea-Pad Y560p
i7 2630QM, 16Gigs Crucial DDR3
1TB Seagate hybrid HDD
Samsung 850 Evo msata SSD

flunki
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:02 am
Contact:

Re: missing variaudio dropdown

Post by flunki » Sun Jul 15, 2012 7:31 pm

right click on the menu bar button things it will give you a tick box of what to show..
I have a lot of stuff..

comsax1
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: missing variaudio dropdown

Post by comsax1 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 11:48 pm

Thanks Flunkie, I trashed the presets and that fixed it.
Ross Humphries
Cubase Pro 10.30
AKAI EWI 5000
Halion 6
Ozone 7 Advanced
Neutron Advanced
Arturia SEM v2
Korg Legacy M1
Padshop Pro
Steinberg UR28M
UR44
Lenovo Idea-Pad Y560p
i7 2630QM, 16Gigs Crucial DDR3
1TB Seagate hybrid HDD
Samsung 850 Evo msata SSD

Justin01
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: missing variaudio dropdown

Post by Justin01 » Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:50 am

I have the same issue and have tried to resolve the issue as mentioned above, however the drop down is still missing. Please help.

Many thanks in advance.

thinkingcap
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 6459
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: missing variaudio dropdown

Post by thinkingcap » Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:57 pm

Justin01 wrote:I have the same issue and have tried to resolve the issue as mentioned above, however the drop down is still missing. Please help.

Many thanks in advance.
And what is your used software...?
Cubase 5.1.1 (32bit) | Win 7 Pro x64 SP1 | RME Fireface UFX | RME Fireface 800 | Cubase Essential 5 | Win 7 Home Premium x64
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just took off my thinkingcap, it got filled up with too much crap...

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests