Halion One in Cubase 6.5?

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Hammerhead
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:38 am
Contact:

Halion One in Cubase 6.5?

Post by Hammerhead »

I just upgraded to cubase 6.5 from essential 5. I really like the new features however Halion One which had some tones I loved did not move forward. Does anyone have any idea if I can import the Halion One VST into Cubase 6.5? I mean I bought the Halion One with Essential and would really like to keep using it. Halion SE does not seem as robust so far.
thanks for reading this and thansk for your time.

Luke
HP Z400 8 GB RAM 2 500 GB HDD W7 Pro 64 bit Presonus FP-10 Cubase 6.5 64 bit

Ron Garrison
Member
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion One in Cubase 6.5?

Post by Ron Garrison »

You need to make sure the dll is in your VST2 path (Devices-> Plug-in Information->VST 2.x Plug-in Paths) - which I believe it should be by default.

For C6 64-bit:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Steinberg\VST2

For C6 32-bit
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Steinberg\VST2

are the default HALionOne install paths.

Question. In the process of moving from C5 essentials to C6.5 did you also move from 32-bit to 64-bit? If so you need to make sure the 64-bit version of HALionOne is installed.

Ron
Cubase 6.5, Sonar 8.5, Q6700@2.66GHz, Windows 7 Professional 64-bit, MCU+2Extenders, Presonus Firepod, Tascam VL-X5.

Hammerhead
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:38 am
Contact:

Re: Halion One in Cubase 6.5?

Post by Hammerhead »

Thanks Ron. I got a new computater which was/is 64 bit and I just downloaded C 6.5 and installed. I also installed my old E 5.0. How would I go about loading the Halion One 64 bit bits? Should I reinstall E 5.0 at 64 bit on my new computater?

Thanks agian,,
Luke
HP Z400 8 GB RAM 2 500 GB HDD W7 Pro 64 bit Presonus FP-10 Cubase 6.5 64 bit

Ron Garrison
Member
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion One in Cubase 6.5?

Post by Ron Garrison »

Check the additional Content folder on the C6 installation DVD.

Ron
Cubase 6.5, Sonar 8.5, Q6700@2.66GHz, Windows 7 Professional 64-bit, MCU+2Extenders, Presonus Firepod, Tascam VL-X5.

Hammerhead
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:38 am
Contact:

Re: Halion One in Cubase 6.5?

Post by Hammerhead »

DOH! I downloaded it.
HP Z400 8 GB RAM 2 500 GB HDD W7 Pro 64 bit Presonus FP-10 Cubase 6.5 64 bit

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests