Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
mirovaz
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:11 am
Contact:

Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by mirovaz » Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:18 am

hello Steinberg and forum members

Today something strange happened: was mixing a song and went out for a lunch brake. Came back and opened Nuendo and the project I was working on before. Some plugins that where loaded before on some inserts DID not showed in the insert and the plugin cant even be loaded if I click ANY insert and choose the same plugin to load.

Suppose if I was using a SSL Bus Comp in the 1 insert slot. The plugin dont appear anymore there. If I click the slot to choose the plugin, click in the plugin name and nothing happens. The plugin doesnt load.

I'm using Nuendo 4.3 32bits on Windows 7 64bits. Latest UAD drivers.

Any help? This is really annoying.
Cheers

Bernard Focquet
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by Bernard Focquet » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:46 am

If you reboot the PC the situation is back to normal isn't it ?
Maybe the UAD card will not resume properly from a power save mode and become unavailable for the system.
Try to disable any power save options to see if that helps.

Cheers,
Bernard
Nuendo 10.x, Cubase Pro 10.x, Wavelab Pro 9.x
PCs Win7/Win10 x64, Sony DMX-R100, RME Digiface, TC Powercore, MCU Pro

mirovaz
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:11 am
Contact:

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by mirovaz » Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:55 pm

Actually I dont need to restart de computer. I just need to close the project and if I create a new one or open a different project the plugins that DID NOT opened can be open now. But if I open the problematic project it still does not open the plugins.

It's quite a strange situation and the repro is exactly the same, some plugins just doesnt load in the respective insert when I click on their name. Nothing happens :S

mirovaz
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:11 am
Contact:

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by mirovaz » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:35 pm

No way to solve this until now... :S

Bernard Focquet
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:00 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by Bernard Focquet » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:47 pm

Sounds like that your project file is corrupted.
Do you keep any previous version for testing ?

Cheers,
Bernard
Nuendo 10.x, Cubase Pro 10.x, Wavelab Pro 9.x
PCs Win7/Win10 x64, Sony DMX-R100, RME Digiface, TC Powercore, MCU Pro

mirovaz
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:11 am
Contact:

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by mirovaz » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:54 pm

Yes I have previous versions.
This isnt happen in just one project. Today started mixing a new song and the same happening.
Just sent an email to UAD tech support too.

Cheers

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by neilwilkes » Mon Jan 31, 2011 4:47 pm

mirovaz wrote:Yes I have previous versions.
This isnt happen in just one project. Today started mixing a new song and the same happening.
Just sent an email to UAD tech support too.

Cheers
Here's a thought.
What happened when you went for lunchbreak - did you close Nuendo down, or just leave it open?
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

mirovaz
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:11 am
Contact:

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by mirovaz » Wed Mar 16, 2011 7:35 pm

Sorry for the delay and thanks for your help.

I just made a full format and installed MAC OSX. Everything runs smooth there. No problems so far.

Cheers

Guest

Re: Cant open UAD plugins on inserts (need help)

Post by Guest » Fri Mar 18, 2011 9:08 pm

I have the same problem :roll: my dealer suggested it may be an issue with the registry..
Guess I'll reinstall my OS as well, it is so ennoying :evil:

Daniel

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest