Bug when creating marker pairs in montage

All topics on WaveLab 7 and WaveLab Elements 7
Post Reply
hniu
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:14 am
Contact:

Bug when creating marker pairs in montage

Post by hniu »

When I split a track in the montage view and then put marker pairs (could be CD, loop or region markers) wavelab will put the first pair of markers correctly (start and end markers), but starting with the second region it creates end markers only. Wavelab usually crashes shortly after. Image

Wavelab7 64 bit, running on Windows 7.

PG
Moderator
Posts: 8070
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug when creating marker pairs in montage

Post by PG »

OK, I see.
Philippe

BrownswoodArchiving
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug when creating marker pairs in montage

Post by BrownswoodArchiving »

Audio File is split into regions - with no gap between regions. Only the start marker is added when applying region markers. If there is a gap, this is not a problem. However, with some of our montages exceeding 30 regions, moving each region to create a gap is not practical.

hniu
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:14 am
Contact:

Re: Bug when creating marker pairs in montage

Post by hniu »

1. Load audio file into a montage.
2. Split it into several regions using "s" shortcut.
3. Select a region by double-clicking it and press Image
4. Select consecutive region and press Image again
etc.

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab 7 | WaveLab Elements 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests