Won't Download HD files when using loop record

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Hello all just updated to the newest version of VST connect pro and everything is running like a dream with the exception of one issue that i'm having.

Whenever I use the loop function when recording it will not let me download the HD files. It will let me download them when I do just one take and then stop and restart the recording every time, but as soon as it loops i am unable to access the recorded HD files it just says 0 files available. I hope someone has a work around for this cause everything else is running so smoothly!

Thanks for any help

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by Spork »

Hi,
PKOblivion wrote:
Sat Aug 01, 2020 6:40 pm
Hello all just updated to the newest version of VST connect pro and everything is running like a dream
Excellent News!
PKOblivion wrote:
Sat Aug 01, 2020 6:40 pm
with the exception of one issue that i'm having.

Whenever I use the loop function when recording it will not let me download the HD files. It will let me download them when I do just one take and then stop and restart the recording every time, but as soon as it loops i am unable to access the recorded HD files it just says 0 files available. I hope someone has a work around for this cause everything else is running so smoothly!
We have fixed GetHD for Looping. It will be added to the next update.

See you,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Great Danke

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Hey just wanted to follow up and ask when do you think the update will happen?

User avatar
DVance
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:28 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by DVance »

Hi PKOblivion,
i'm waiting for soon Update also.
I have the problem, that VST Connect Pro/Cubase crashes, when i switch to the tab "Manager" to get the HD-Files.
I open a ticket at 14. July.
And i wrote here in this forum this problem.
Every day i look in "Downloads" if there is an newer version, than 4.0.44...

Do you know, how i can "clean" the list HD-Files in the tab "Manager"?
I can't download any - how it works on your DAW? :-)
Dell Aurora R4 // Intel i7-4960X // 32GB // SYS-SSD 256GB // Geforce GTX1070 // Windows 10 Pro Ver.20H2 // Cubase Pro 10.5 // VST Connect PRO 5 // UR44C // ...
Korg Radias // Roland MC-909 // Yamaha SY35 // Yamaha RY30 // Yamaha P-80 // Yamaha DB50XG // Roland CM-32L // DMC MIDI Patchbay MX-8 // Behringer AutoComp Pro-XL // Behringer Studio Exciter F // Kawai Mixer MX-8SR // Jamo SW/SAT-500 (Monitors) //

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by musicullum »

Finally, we got agreement to be allowed to publish a beta version very soon. It is currently close to impossible to get testing (Q&A) resources, this is why it takes so long to get existing fixes out the door. I hope we can make it this week, will report as soon as we got confirmation. Sorry for the delay.
musi

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by musicullum »

to DVance: tried to reply to your PM 2 times, seems it doesn't work, no idea. Anyway, we should have a new version early next week.
musi

dr
Senior Member
Posts: 1096
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by dr »

musicullum wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 4:14 pm
Anyway, we should have a new version early next week.
excellent - thanks :)

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by musicullum »

it's finally available, check it out. Pls let us know of any remaining issues.
viewtopic.php?f=221&t=196887
musi

dr
Senior Member
Posts: 1096
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by dr »

thanks Musi - we'll let you know ;)

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Just saw this I had been waiting for it to show up in the download assistant and hadnt even noticed that you posted this, downloading it now Thanks again! ill let you know how it works

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Just trying this out now with my client and unfortunately our video is now frozen and the audio is glitching so much that i cant even test out the loop function, im not sure if its my equipment but ive never had it running this poorly. I think were going to revert back to .44 cause atleast i could record single takes and then download the HD after every keeper take. Let me know if you have any ideas of something else i could try as always
thanks!

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Update on the revert to v44 so now my connection light on my end is solid red and neither i or the performer can hear any audio. after a couple of restarts and just general messing around with it I believe that my software is bricked if thats even a thing. I hope its not the case but I am out of ideas for how to fix this.
If you have any help or ideas i would love to hear them thanks again as always!

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by musicullum »

You mean just when you connect it's all red?
Usually this points to a sample rate problem or the like (some interfaces refuse to change sample rate programatically).
We might try to help if you provide us with sastem details (platform, interfaces, sample rate, buffer size whatever available)
musi

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Hey Thanks for the quick response!

Yes the connection light indicator on vst connect just turns completely red on my end and just locks up red.

Im using Mojave OSX, my interface is UR-RT2 Im not sure what other info is important to this issue but let me know if i can provide anything further.

Thanks again!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-10-08 at 11.02.44 AM.png
(144.18 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by musicullum »

still need more details, sorry.
- Which indicator lights - Studio, or Performer, or both?
- thanks for the audio system info, if the problem is on the Performer side, we need its audio system info as well.
- also would be interesting to know what those bar graphs show when transport is started.
We assume you tried "Repair VST Connect" from the VST Cloud menu?
musi

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Awesome I havent tried repair i totally forgot about that option sorry i should have tried that.
So to answer your first question the light is red on the studio side and the bars on the studio side is all the way down and the performer is all the way up, I will be meeting with my client again on Sunday night and I will try a repair and if that doesnt work ill be sure to do some screen caps and post back on here. ill let you know either way how i make out.

Thanks for your help!

Score81
Junior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by Score81 »

yep, got the same issue, when hitting play or record the sync button goes red and I get a noise,
uninstalled and installed the previous version, no problem..

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

I was able to repair the vst by using the repair function, everything seems to be back to normal I think ill wait till the official release of the next version before I try to upgrade again.

Thanks for your help!

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

Hey just a quick question i noticed that there was a vst connect update for V5 i downloaded it and the file i download says V5, but when i install it the version it installs says its 4.0.10 not sure why this is but just thought id ask about what may be going on here.

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by Spork »

PKOblivion wrote:
Mon Oct 26, 2020 7:01 pm
Hey just a quick question i noticed that there was a vst connect update for V5 i downloaded it and the file i download says V5, but when i install it the version it installs says its 4.0.10 not sure why this is but just thought id ask about what may be going on here.
... did you bought the Update from 4 to 5? In that case you should have received a new eLCC license for VST Connect Pro 5. You need to activate that license in the eLCC. Then Version 5 will appear.

See you,
Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

PKOblivion
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:30 am
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by PKOblivion »

I own a copy of Vst connect pro i paid for it so are you telling me that i need to purchase it again in order to update to version 5? if so can you send me a link for the upgrade cause i cant find it.

User avatar
Spork
Moderator
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 12:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Won't Download HD files when using loop record

Post by Spork »

... Link scroll to the bottom.

/Michael.
Michael Spork, Developer
Hamburg, Germany

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests