Melodyne & Variaudio - Both at same time?

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
BuckleBean
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 5:22 pm
Contact:

Melodyne & Variaudio - Both at same time?

Post by BuckleBean »

I am looking into picking up one of the cheaper versions of Melodyne, but am wondering how it works with variaudio. Is it an either/or situation? I have several open projects that take advantage of variaudio. If I get Melodyne and use the ARA capability on those projects, would I be able to keep those variaudio edits in place or does switching over to Melodyne discard that?

Cheers

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23726
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Melodyne & Variaudio - Both at same time?

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

You would need to Bounce the Audio event with VariAudio first. Then you can use Melodyne. Of course, you can duplicate the track to keep the VariAudio edits data, if you would need to change it.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

BuckleBean
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 5:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Melodyne & Variaudio - Both at same time?

Post by BuckleBean »

Thank you. I really appreciate it. I think I'll grab the melodyne trial to see if it's really worth it. Variaudio does most of what I want for this sort of thing and I've already made it a part of my workflow.

Cheers

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23726
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Melodyne & Variaudio - Both at same time?

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

New version of Melodyne (5) has been released quite recently.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests