Two monitors and project window position

For users of legacy Steinberg Nuendo software
Post Reply
xstudio76
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:38 pm
Contact:

Two monitors and project window position

Post by xstudio76 »

Hi all,

I'd like to ask you about expierence with two monitors with 1920x1200 resolution and using Nuendo 4. If I open project over both monitors and I place e.g. Project window on first monitor and mixers and efffects on the second monitor, save the project and I reopen the project e.g. next day the window of Project is little bit shifted (usually across of both monitors). It means the default x-y position of Project wind is not correctly saved. It seems there is maximum resolution which doesn't correspond to monitor's resolution.

Sorry if this thread is already here...

regards
David

maxhowarth
Member
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Two monitors and project window position

Post by maxhowarth »

what platform are you on?
what os?
best wishes
max

http://www.redfacilities.com

2 x 3.3 6core mac pro | 12gb ram | mac os 10.7.3| n5.5 | rme multiset/audiolink96 | 3 x 19" flat panels | decklink xt | waves8 | altiverb7 | mc mix

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4443
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Two monitors and project window position

Post by MattiasNYC »

xstudio76 wrote:Hi all,

I'd like to ask you about expierence with two monitors with 1920x1200 resolution and using Nuendo 4. If I open project over both monitors and I place e.g. Project window on first monitor and mixers and efffects on the second monitor, save the project and I reopen the project e.g. next day the window of Project is little bit shifted (usually across of both monitors). It means the default x-y position of Project wind is not correctly saved. It seems there is maximum resolution which doesn't correspond to monitor's resolution.

Sorry if this thread is already here...

regards
David
You should do a search on this.

Window positions in Nuendo is something users have been complaining about for years. Let me repeat that; years. Basically it boils down to other things being a priority in terms of redesign (although every new version they seem to "code from the bottom up" again...?).

The problem as far as I can recall (don't do double monitors now), had to do with 'maximizing' windows. Your problem sounds awfully familiar to me. I suggest you do a search.
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

Post Reply

Return to “Older Nuendo versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest