Setting up the new THR10 II

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
dreevo
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:12 pm
Contact:

Setting up the new THR10 II

Post by dreevo »

Hello everyone,
I've recently bought the new THR10 II and I've been trying to connect it (through USB) with Cubase AI that I had included with the product but it wouldn't let me connect (it says couldn't open ASIO driver).
I've tried different USB AB cables (all 2.0 and less than 3meters) still not working...
I've also tried other DAWs,same problem.
Since this new device doesn't need a driver anymore (usb compliant) I'm really confused and I don't know what the actual problem is.
PS : when I connect the usb to the interface,windows recognizes it as THR10 in the volume tab.
Any help would be appreciated.

User avatar
Glenn
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:51 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Setting up the new THR10 II

Post by Glenn »

maybe this old video could help you ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wfG8NernmnU
Cubase 10.5 PRO latest build, Windows 10 PRO 64bit build 2004, RME Hammerfall 96/52, Ryzen 3900x, Asus X-470 Mainboard 32GB ram, Samsung 970 NVME M.2 PRO, 2x UAD-2 Quad, Benchmark DAC-1, Apogee AD16, Millenia 4 HV3D, SSL XLogic Alpha, Universal Audio LA 610, Focusrite ISA428, Avalon AD2022, Brauner Phantom, Shure, Sennheiser EVO series, AKG C414, Electro Voice RE-20, JZ Blackhole and then some

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest