How to Control Reverb and Chorus on a Hardware Synth from Cubase.

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
Audioicon
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:38 am
Contact:

How to Control Reverb and Chorus on a Hardware Synth from Cubase.

Post by Audioicon »

As an example, In Cakewalk Sonar (BandLab) on each MIDI track there is a Reverb and Chorus knob, adjusting these will adjust the Reverb and Chorus in any connected Hardware Synth.

Working with Cubase 10.5, I cannot find where I can do this, and I have to manually make Reverb/Chorus Adjustments manually in the Hardware.

Historically, Cubase has the best MIDI support and I am certain this is some place but not sure how to do it.

Is this possible in Cubase?

Thanks

Elien
Senior Member
Posts: 1080
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Control Reverb and Chorus on a Hardware Synth from Cubase.

Post by Elien »

Hi you, there is a midi plugin called "Midi control" - reverb and chorus on midi instruments (if they follow the midi standard) are midi cc messages: Reverb: 91; Chorus 93 if I remember correctly.
If you select these in midi control your synth should react to it.

HTH, Ernst

PS.: TrackControl is another MIDI-Plugin that may work for you (Yamaha and Roland standards - GS and XG - also controlling Reverb and Chorus send levels)

Both Plugins come with Cubase Artist and Pro. See Plugin-Reference manual.
Cubase 10.5 on Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Asus X99-S mobo; Intel i7, Matrox C420 Multi Monitor Card, USB3-External Graphic card, 5 Monitors. RME RayDat. Presonus Firestudio, DigimaxFS, Art Tube Preamp, Line6 x3 pro, lexicon mx400, Headphone preamp, Digipatch Digital Patchbay, TCHelicon VoicePro. Yamaha HS80M plus Subwoofer, Behringer MS40. Euphonix MC Control V2; Euphonix MC Mix, Avid MCTransport AKai MPD18, Komplete Kontrol 61, Novation Zero SL MKII, Automap. Yamaha Motif XF8; Komplete 12 Ultimate Collectors Edition, GPO, Garritan Jazz&Bigband, ARC 2.5 System, Jamstix, Various Applied Accoustic Instruments, Melodyne

Audioicon
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: How to Control Reverb and Chorus on a Hardware Synth from Cubase.

Post by Audioicon »

Elien wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 7:18 pm
Hi you, there is a midi plugin called "Midi control" - reverb and chorus on midi instruments (if they follow the midi standard) are midi cc messages: Reverb: 91; Chorus 93 if I remember correctly.
If you select these in midi control your synth should react to it.

HTH, Ernst

PS.: TrackControl is another MIDI-Plugin that may work for you (Yamaha and Roland standards - GS and XG - also controlling Reverb and Chorus send levels)

Both Plugins come with Cubase Artist and Pro. See Plugin-Reference manual.
Thanks my friend, I am going to check it out.

Audioicon
New Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 3:38 am
Contact:

* SOLVED

Post by Audioicon »

The MIDI Control under MIDI Inserts solved this.

Thanks again!

Elien
Senior Member
Posts: 1080
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: How to Control Reverb and Chorus on a Hardware Synth from Cubase.

Post by Elien »

great!!!!
Cubase 10.5 on Win 10 Pro 64 Bit, Asus X99-S mobo; Intel i7, Matrox C420 Multi Monitor Card, USB3-External Graphic card, 5 Monitors. RME RayDat. Presonus Firestudio, DigimaxFS, Art Tube Preamp, Line6 x3 pro, lexicon mx400, Headphone preamp, Digipatch Digital Patchbay, TCHelicon VoicePro. Yamaha HS80M plus Subwoofer, Behringer MS40. Euphonix MC Control V2; Euphonix MC Mix, Avid MCTransport AKai MPD18, Komplete Kontrol 61, Novation Zero SL MKII, Automap. Yamaha Motif XF8; Komplete 12 Ultimate Collectors Edition, GPO, Garritan Jazz&Bigband, ARC 2.5 System, Jamstix, Various Applied Accoustic Instruments, Melodyne

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BeeP, Trensharo and 6 guests