Set Marker Track to Linear Time

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
RealRaven2000
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 12:11 pm
Contact:

Set Marker Track to Linear Time

Post by RealRaven2000 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 12:14 am

Hi - I am trying to tighten a life concert (about 120minute long) - I have made arranger events for each song and want to (manually) add Tempo tracking, so I can tighten the drums (2 drummers, the kicks are not "locked in").

So i switched all tracks to Linear time base. Unfortunately, once I tempo mapped the first track I realized the marker tracks are always "musical" so they have all moved to the wrong places. Is there any way I can import the arranger events and "nail them" to the time stamps even if I change the tempo in the tempo map? I don't want to have to adjust the markers every time I correct a tempo.
Cubase 9.5 Pro | Win 7 | i7 6700 Quad Core | MSI B150A MS-7978 | 16 GB DDR4-2133 | Steinberg UR824 | M-Audio Delta 1010 | nVidia GeForce GTX 960
Using mainly Waves / iZotope / FabFilter / IK-Multimedia Plugins.

mk1x86
Junior Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:32 am
Contact:

Re: Set Marker Track to Linear Time

Post by mk1x86 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:00 am

It can be changed. The button is just disabled by default. Right click the marker track and change visibility of the button.
Cubase Pro 10.0.30
Behringer UMC404HD
Windows 10

RealRaven2000
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 12:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Set Marker Track to Linear Time

Post by RealRaven2000 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:55 am

mk1x86 wrote:
Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:00 am
It can be changed. The button is just disabled by default. Right click the marker track and change visibility of the button.
thanks I see it on marker track, but not on Arranger track? any way I can have it there too? To me it doesn't make sense to have the arranger "locked to the midi timing" when I clearly need it to mark songs in a live event. The start + end times should be absolutely untouchable. Maybe there should be two types of arrangement items, time based and bar based.

Is there any way I can drag the arrengement blocks into the marker track?
Cubase 9.5 Pro | Win 7 | i7 6700 Quad Core | MSI B150A MS-7978 | 16 GB DDR4-2133 | Steinberg UR824 | M-Audio Delta 1010 | nVidia GeForce GTX 960
Using mainly Waves / iZotope / FabFilter / IK-Multimedia Plugins.

RealRaven2000
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 12:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Set Marker Track to Linear Time

Post by RealRaven2000 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 12:08 pm

Ok, this is super weird - I made the timebase toggle buttons visible on marker tracks, and switched my marker tracks to time-based.
then I made a new marker track to transfer my arrangement blocks. When I activated my tempo track my arrangement track was still correct and not broken! My theory is that it is somehow linked to the first marker track (so if the 1st marker track is time-based then the arrangement track becomes time-based also - either that or maybe it is based on the Active track checkmark on the marker track. IN any case, I think I solved the problem with your help! Kudos!
Cubase 9.5 Pro | Win 7 | i7 6700 Quad Core | MSI B150A MS-7978 | 16 GB DDR4-2133 | Steinberg UR824 | M-Audio Delta 1010 | nVidia GeForce GTX 960
Using mainly Waves / iZotope / FabFilter / IK-Multimedia Plugins.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests