ARA Not showing VocAlign Project 3

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
grrrrrant
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:31 pm
Contact:

ARA Not showing VocAlign Project 3

Post by grrrrrant » Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:59 pm

Hello Cubasers! I am stoked to see ARA is finally here! Although I can see Melodyne and Revoice Pro 4, I'm not seeing VocAlign Project 3 in my list. Any insight on how I can get my VocAlign to work with Cubase ARA?
Thanks!

User avatar
studioton
Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: ARA Not showing VocAlign Project 3

Post by studioton » Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:08 pm

VocALign Project 3.6.0.5 & VocALign Pro 4.5.0.5 VST3 plugins both add support for ARA2 (Audio Random Access), the revolutionary audio plug-in extension that enables unprecedented instant communication between ARA-enabled plug-ins and DAWs.

By adding ARA2 support, VocALign users now get tighter integration and a faster, easier workflow with the latest versions of;

Steinberg Cubase Pro & Nuendo
Presonus Studio One Professional
Cakewalk by Bandlab
Reaper
Update to 3.6.0.5 and it will work

grrrrrant
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:31 pm
Contact:

Re: ARA Not showing VocAlign Project 3

Post by grrrrrant » Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:10 pm

Thanks a ton! I didn't realize I was on 3.5.0.6

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1687
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: ARA Not showing VocAlign Project 3

Post by mozizo » Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:51 pm

any success with autoAlign ? i have autoalign 4,updated to the latest and now it shows up in extension,but had odd behaviour and it crashes nuendo !
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 6 GA4 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

grrrrrant
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:31 pm
Contact:

Re: ARA Not showing VocAlign Project 3

Post by grrrrrant » Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:02 pm

I tried it briefly just to check it in Cubase. No problems that I could see (as of yet).

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alexmcginness, PMF and 4 guests