How to remove an empty first movement completely

Discussions about our next-generation scoring application, Dorico.
Post Reply
bodobiber
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 7:06 pm
Contact:

How to remove an empty first movement completely

Post by bodobiber » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:40 pm

Hi, I just am working on a orchestral composition with just one movement. In order to compare different sequences/variations of passages I created a system break that devides the project in two parts/movements (flows?). Then I arranged the passages in the first movement in the desired way an compared them with the ones in the second movement. Now I made my decisions an want to remove the first movement completely from the project. Removing the music itself is no problem, but I couldn't find a way to remove the first remaining bar.
How can I solve this simple task???

User avatar
dankreider
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4331
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: How to remove an empty first movement completely

Post by dankreider » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:43 pm

Delete the flow in Setup mode. Bottom panel.
Dan Kreider

Orchestration, transcription, engraving
Dorico training for individuals and teams
www.dankreider.com
---
Dorico 3, Windows 10
Laptop: Dell Precision 7520, Intel Xeon E3-1545M v5 Processor (Quad Core, 2.90 GHz, 8M Cache), 32 GB RAM
Desktop: AMD Ryzen 7 2700, 8 physical cores, NVMe SSD, 32 GB RAM

bodobiber
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 7:06 pm
Contact:

Re: How to remove an empty first movement completely

Post by bodobiber » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:51 pm

Thank you! got it ...
Rainer

Post Reply

Return to “Dorico”