Meter Size

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
Captainahabnz
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:49 am
Contact:

Meter Size

Post by Captainahabnz » Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:27 am

Hi,
Could someone please tell me how to fix this meter size issue, i have reinstalled, it used to do this in the last version to so I'm not sure what i'm doing wrong. please see attached pic
Meter.PNG
(21.56 KiB) Not downloaded yet

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3839
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by svennilenni » Sat Mar 23, 2019 10:50 am

Have you also deleted the user data folder..?
And maybe provide some information on the system you are on..!?

Captainahabnz
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by Captainahabnz » Sat Mar 23, 2019 11:56 am

Sorry i'm on Cubase 10, i don't know about the data folder.

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3839
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by svennilenni » Sat Mar 23, 2019 2:25 pm

Oh come on... :roll:
Windows?
Windows what?
Mac OS?
Mac OS what?

Captainahabnz
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by Captainahabnz » Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:09 am

oh sorry, I'm using windows 10 ,

Tomek
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by Tomek » Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:25 am

Make a new pofile in profile manager in cubase and then switch to new one. I think it should help.
hMac i9, Mojave, Cubase Pro 10.5, PT2019U, Apogee Ensemble TB

Captainahabnz
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by Captainahabnz » Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:41 pm

Hi Tomek,
thanks, I made a new profile but it didn't fix it. Any other suggestions ?

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3839
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by svennilenni » Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:44 pm

Did you delete (or rename) the user data folder?

User avatar
MrSoundman
Senior Member
Posts: 2393
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by MrSoundman » Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:57 pm

Captainahabnz wrote:
Sat Mar 23, 2019 11:56 am
Sorry i'm on Cubase 10, i don't know about the data folder.
Before you go there, you could try this: Safe Start Mode

If that doesn't help, there's a thing here known as "thrash prefs", which essentially deletes all of the preferences and the entire setup of Cubase. It can sometimes be the only way to solve certain problems, but it also means you have to set up everthing again from scratch. If you really have no other option, you can do this by quitting Cubase, going to the Windows start menu, Steinberg Cubase 10, User Settings Data Folder, and deleting the lot. Use with caution at your own risk. No animals were harmed during the making of this forum post.
Windows 10 • Cubase 10.5.0 • WaveLab 10.0.0 • SpectraLayers 6.0.20 • HALion 6.3.1 • Groove Agent 5.0.20 • Midex

Captainahabnz
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: Meter Size

Post by Captainahabnz » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:48 pm

Thanks everyone, i tried all your suggestions but no luck, so i uninstalled , deleted all Steinberg stuff , re installed and now its all working.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests