cant find insert fx!

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
Garehead
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:50 pm
Contact:

cant find insert fx!

Post by Garehead » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:37 am

Just started using Groove Agent a couple of weeks ago. I've got two different beat agents loaded and on the first one I'm hearing a reverb coming from somewhere but I can't seem to find any insert fx anywhere. When I select the "Switch off all insert fx' button, the reveb goes away so I know it has to be an insert somewhere, correct? I've looked at all the possible buses...16 in agent, 4 in aux, the 2 Kit busses, and the master buss but none have fx on them. Where else could this be coming from?
Thanks,

G

Cubase 10, 10.12.6, 2013 8 core, 128GB, 2TB ram.
RME UFX+
VEP Pro 6, 3 slave Mac's (2 MacPro's, 1 Macbook Pro Retina)

Garehead
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: cant find insert fx!

Post by Garehead » Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:20 pm

Can anyone tell me where I might look for hidden fx inserts? Bueller? .....Bueller?
Thanks,

G

Cubase 10, 10.12.6, 2013 8 core, 128GB, 2TB ram.
RME UFX+
VEP Pro 6, 3 slave Mac's (2 MacPro's, 1 Macbook Pro Retina)

Cubender
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: cant find insert fx!

Post by Cubender » Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:51 pm

- go to -> Mixer -> AUX -tab.
- then select the different agents and you might find the hidden reverb.

Each kit slot has its own AUX mixer.

Garehead
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: cant find insert fx!

Post by Garehead » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:59 pm

Thanks again Cubender, but I only have 4 aux tabs and none of them have any fx in the their 4 slots.
Thanks,

G

Cubase 10, 10.12.6, 2013 8 core, 128GB, 2TB ram.
RME UFX+
VEP Pro 6, 3 slave Mac's (2 MacPro's, 1 Macbook Pro Retina)

Cubender
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: cant find insert fx!

Post by Cubender » Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:10 pm

mmh.....which GrooveAgent preset did you load?

Garehead
Junior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: cant find insert fx!

Post by Garehead » Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:10 pm

all I'm using is Beat Agent at this point.
Thanks,

G

Cubase 10, 10.12.6, 2013 8 core, 128GB, 2TB ram.
RME UFX+
VEP Pro 6, 3 slave Mac's (2 MacPro's, 1 Macbook Pro Retina)

Cubender
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: cant find insert fx!

Post by Cubender » Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:27 pm

I wanted to know which preset you have loaded so I can load it here and check for hidden fx

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests