Cubase windows DAW problem

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Defmix
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:52 am
Contact:

Cubase windows DAW problem

Post by Defmix »

Hi, can anyone help me with a small issue. I've had cubase for a few weeks now, and in the DAW, whenever I open e.g. the effects window or mixers etc... It takes me out of full screen, as the new windows I am opening are for some reason behind the main one, instead of just opening on top. How can i correct this so any window I open in cubase, opens on top of the main window? thanks

Also, the volume controller on the transport thing has stopped working (as in, not controlling the master stereo out volume) any ideas?thanks again

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase windows DAW problem

Post by Strophoid »

You said it yourself, there is an 'always on top' option on nearly every window. Rightclick in some empty spot on the window, in the dropdown menu you can tick always on top.
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

TwinOak
Member
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase windows DAW problem

Post by TwinOak »

*edit* stroph beat me to it!

Right click in mixer/other windows and select always on top.
There's also a setting in the preferences for making plug-ins automatically on top.
Unfortunately, there are some windows lacking this functionality and I've resorted to having my project window "loose" but dragged to the edges of the screen.

/A
ASUS Z8NA-D6, 2 x Xeon 5620, Kingston 16GB, RME Fireface 800, Win 7 x64/Surface Book 2 - Cubase 10.0.60

User avatar
Strophoid
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4648
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase windows DAW problem

Post by Strophoid »

Swift like a ninja 8-)
Software: Steinberg Cubase Pro 8 64-bit.
Hardware: Intel i5 6600, 16Gb DDR3, Win7 64-bit
Mackie Onyx 1620i - Steinberg Midex 8 - Steinberg CC121.

My humble contributions to what could be considered music.

Defmix
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase windows DAW problem

Post by Defmix »

Yes! thanks :) I realised that things were fine till i took one of the projects to a recording studio who use cubase with two monitors, and since then, I must have had their settings. Thanks again :)

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Easto and 8 guests