Problem with Track Presets and Track Icons

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Mittacious
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:30 pm
Contact:

Problem with Track Presets and Track Icons

Post by Mittacious » Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:35 am

I'm new to Cubase. I'm used to being able to save track presets with icons with my previous DAW.

When I load one of my VSTs from the rack, it sets up an audio and MIDI track. I saved some of these MIDI tracks as track presets. When I loaded up the track preset, I get the icon but no sound.

I messed around with this with no luck and couldn't get help from the manual.

I discovered that if I loaded my VSTs as instruments, I could save them as track preset instruments.

When I try to use "load track as track preset" I haven't had luck because I can't find my presets. I think I may have screwed that up somehow, because I think I could find stuff in there before...

But when I set up a blank instrument track, I can easily load up a track preset there. And the VST makes sound. And I like just having the VST MIDI track with no audio track. But the icon isn't there.

Any advice for me? What's the proper procedure for saving track presets?

Thanks!

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20797
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with Track Presets and Track Icons

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:25 pm

Hi,

I would recommend to use Instrument Tracks instead of Rack Instrument. Then you can store it as a track preset.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Mittacious
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with Track Presets and Track Icons

Post by Mittacious » Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:30 pm

That works. But is there a way to save a track picture with the track preset?

Thanks!

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20797
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with Track Presets and Track Icons

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:00 am

No, I'm sorry.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests