How to edit Zoom Presets

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

How to edit Zoom Presets

Post by Sunshy »

I have Zoom Presets 1 - 5 assigned to ALT + 1 - 5 respectively. How can I edit the zoom presets? I'd like 5 to zoom in much closer than it currently is set at.
N 10 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: How to edit Zoom Presets

Post by Sunshy »

No one else uses zoom presets?
N 10 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

User avatar
Rinse
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: How to edit Zoom Presets

Post by Rinse »

+1 for this question.

nothing in the manual about how to store these presets,
Music- and Postproduction www.tonework.net

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: How to edit Zoom Presets

Post by -steve- »

I searched the C6 manual for 'Zoom Presets' and discovered the info you seek on page ҂ઠ :twisted:
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

User avatar
Rinse
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: How to edit Zoom Presets

Post by Rinse »

SH#t you're right (page 66). (the reader on my iPad has a issue with spaces in the search obviously)

A classic RTFM.

Tested it, and it works great. A necessary option when using the jog mode on the CMC Ai-controller since its shuttle resolution depends on your zoom settings.
So now i can make macro s to shuttle in frames, seconds or minutes.

Just saying to in case someone bumps in this threat with the same idea. ;)
Music- and Postproduction www.tonework.net

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: How to edit Zoom Presets

Post by -steve- »

:P :D
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: How to edit Zoom Presets

Post by Sunshy »

Three years later, it's answered! Better late than never ;)
N 10 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests