Midi

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 9, Cubase Artist 9 and Cubase Elements 9 here.
Post Reply
DjPope
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 6:15 pm
Contact:

Midi

Post by DjPope »

I have a IMAC I am using the new Cubas 9 I also have a M Audio Key station 88es as my midi controller. I am having issues with midi information that I record in a certain note, when I play it back it transposes to a different note from which I originally played. Can some one please Help me?

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25080
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Make sure, you don't use any transpose:
- Info View
- Input Transformer
- MIDI Modifiers
- MIDI Inserts
- Transpose Track
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

DjPope
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi

Post by DjPope »

I am not using any of those things you have mention. All I have is M Audio Midi controller that is connected toa focusrite Scarlett 2i2 and that is connected to my iMac. It happends if I just pull up a single midi track and records a piano chord in c, than I pull up a different track and play bass sound, while trying to record the bass the piano chords change the original key of c

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25080
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Once you open the KeyEditor, can you see the C chord, or the other one?

Where is the MIDI track routed to? Is it a MIDI track or an Instrument track?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

DjPope
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 6:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi

Post by DjPope »

It doesn't make a difference When I use an instrument or just a midi track it happends

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 25080
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Once you open the KeyEditor, can you see the C chord, or the other one?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

dmbaer
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 7:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi

Post by dmbaer »

Insert an instance of the Cubase MIDI monitor on the track. That will tell you what MIDI events the track is receiving. If there's a keyboard malfunction, for example, you will see that the wrong data is being sent. If the right data is being sent, then your problem lies further downstream.
David Baer

Hardware: Intel I7 8-core hyper-threaded; 16G RAM; Dual SSD drives; Roland Quad Capture
OS: Win 10 Pro 64-bit
DAW: Cubase 10.5 64-bit
Synths and effects: More than I care to contemplate, but only the 64-bit stuff ever gets used

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests