upgrade hs2 to hs3 license not working

Post general topics related to HALion 6 and HALion Sonic 3 here.
Post Reply
janpy
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:51 pm
Contact:

upgrade hs2 to hs3 license not working

Post by janpy » Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:41 pm

Hello

I bought the upgrade hs2 to hs 3.
Hs2 was included in the absolute+ version.

The elicenser says its an educational hs2 version, which is not .
And doesn't accept the activation code.

Anymore with this problem?

Jan

janpy
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: upgrade hs2 to hs3 license not working

Post by janpy » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:04 pm

Dear Steinber
I posted my request ticket a month ago

Still did not hear anything exept 1 excuse mail for the delay 2 weeks ago.
Still waiting.

Jan

vinark
Member
Posts: 642
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: upgrade hs2 to hs3 license not working

Post by vinark » Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:01 am

I am not 100% sure, but if HS2 is a part of absolute and absolute is on the dongle a hs2 to 3 will not work. Only absolute 2 to 3 will. And AFAIKS it will cost the same. If this is the case I am sure Steinberg/asknet will exchange it!

janpy
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: upgrade hs2 to hs3 license not working

Post by janpy » Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:46 pm

vinark wrote:I am not 100% sure, but if HS2 is a part of absolute and absolute is on the dongle a hs2 to 3 will not work. Only absolute 2 to 3 will. And AFAIKS it will cost the same. If this is the case I am sure Steinberg/asknet will exchange it!
Hello

The halion sonic2 was included in absolute +.
Which i did not remember at the time of buying hs3.
I did made a ticket to get an answer from steinberg, but still radio silence.

The absolute + is not in the list for upgrade, but the upgrade from 1 to 3 is to expensive for me.

Jan

onedown
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:30 am
Contact:

Re: upgrade hs2 to hs3 license not working

Post by onedown » Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:19 pm

Hello.
I have a similar problem. Bought the Halion 2 in January and got a free upgrade.
Problem is that i can´t register Halion3 OR the USB E-licenser cause the "USB e-licenser number is already registred by another user" :shock:
I bought it new...

And as you say, dead silence from support. I have a ticket since February 22

viewtopic.php?f=265&t=114504

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest