Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post Reply
mittichec
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 3:05 pm
Contact:

Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by mittichec » Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:18 am

Hi there,
For me it would be a major improvement to have tempo tracks in cubasis, so the chance to change tempo (speed) and rate (taktart) within a Track.
That would make cubasis a more powerfull Tool for live sessions, click track and midi Support. Also for Tracking, it is for uns rather seldom that one track has a fixed tempo.

Trank you

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2836
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by LSlowak » Wed Dec 21, 2016 12:00 pm

Hi mittichec,

Thanks for your message.
Tempo track support is on our feature list for future updates.

Thanks
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

ecstaticax
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:37 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by ecstaticax » Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:26 am

Hi, did you add the tempo track on midi files on latest version?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2836
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by LSlowak » Fri Dec 28, 2018 4:22 pm

Hi exstaticax,

Thanks for your message.

The tempo track feature request remains on our list for future updates.
At this moment I am unable to give you a date when the feature will be included.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

katzenkommissar
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by katzenkommissar » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:18 am

Hi Lars,
just found this thread vie google and i also wanted to ask, if a tempo track is maybe added by now. just like in the "normal" cubase it would be nice to change tempo and time signature in a song.
many thanks for info :)

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2836
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by LSlowak » Mon Aug 12, 2019 2:18 pm

katzenkommissar wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:18 am
Hi Lars,
just found this thread vie google and i also wanted to ask, if a tempo track is maybe added by now. just like in the "normal" cubase it would be nice to change tempo and time signature in a song.
many thanks for info :)
Hi katzenkommissar,

Thanks for your message.
Tempo track support has not been added so far, but the feature remains on our list for future updates.

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

katzenkommissar
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:12 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by katzenkommissar » Mon Aug 12, 2019 9:11 pm

ok, improvement would be nice ;)
then i'd take my laptop to the rehearsals. what would be the smallest/cheapest solution that incorporates a tempo/time signature track?
thanks in advance

cloudswimmer
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:25 am
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by cloudswimmer » Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:57 pm

Hi Steinberg,

Well it’s been a couple years now since you said tempo was on the to do list. We really need that. Auria has a tempo track .. but I like your work flow better. Please Please Please give us the ability to add tempo changes in tracks :D

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2836
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by LSlowak » Wed Sep 25, 2019 10:56 am

cloudswimmer wrote:
Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:57 pm
Hi Steinberg,

Well it’s been a couple years now since you said tempo was on the to do list. We really need that. Auria has a tempo track .. but I like your work flow better. Please Please Please give us the ability to add tempo changes in tracks :D
Hi cloudswimmer,

Thank you for your message.

We hear you, but it will take some more time until tempo/signature track will make it into Cubasis.
But it definitely remains on the list.

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Aegistoo
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 1:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubasis feature reqeuest tempo track

Post by Aegistoo » Sat Sep 28, 2019 1:19 pm

I would also like to add my vote to having a tempo/signature track (and markers in another post). I have been patiently waiting for Steinberg to add these features. For now I am using Auria Pro for when I am working with multi-tempos and using Cubasis for everything else.
It would also be useful if this could also be available when importing midi files with that type of data in them.

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests