E-licencer upgrading(?) to the latest version

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
alphan
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:38 pm
Contact:

E-licencer upgrading(?) to the latest version

Post by alphan »

Hello,

I have eLicenser Control Version 6.9.1.1169 installed and I want to install the latest version. Do I have to delete the old one before? https://www.steinberg.net/en/support/kn ... rol-center
Or would it recognize the old e-licencer and upgrade it?

Regards,

Alphan

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: E-licencer upgrading(?) to the latest version

Post by Prock »

You do not have to uninstall the old version.

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

alphan
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: E-licencer upgrading(?) to the latest version

Post by alphan »

Hello,

I am on toshiba satellite pc with celeron chip, 16 gb of Ram running windows 10.
I just downloaded the latest elicencer, turned off all programs including the antivirus and installed.
Here are the screenshots of the E-licencer below.
As you can see most text is missing. What to do now?

Regards,
Alphan
Attachments
elicencer2.JPG
(44.06 KiB) Not downloaded yet
elicencer1.JPG
(35.6 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: E-licencer upgrading(?) to the latest version

Post by Grim »

Not sure if this is an issue of your installation or if it could be connected tho the scheduled maintenance of the server this afternoon.

You should probably run as admin...but not sure this will help with this.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

alphan
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: E-licencer upgrading(?) to the latest version

Post by alphan »

Hello,
Apparently it is a different problem;
viewtopic.php?t=76676
And since I am running a single language pack of Windows 10 I am stuck!

Regards,

Alphan

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: E-licencer upgrading(?) to the latest version

Post by Prock »

Just before I answered this question I upgraded mine with no issues.

Did you try running the maintenance?

Will this help at your location?

viewtopic.php?f=34&t=102844

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests