Plugins not loading

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:28 pm

Hi all,
Finally upgrade to El Capitan on my mac,,
Just got an issue. Several Steinberg plugins dosent load ?
Please someone
:o
Thanx
/Tompa
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

raz cozyr
Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by raz cozyr » Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:31 pm

right plug-in path after the upgrade?

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:41 pm

Yes and no, just added one path and restarted cubase, no luck am afraid. is there some rescan somewhere ?
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:46 pm

I found the tiny icon for rescan but no luck, Brickwall limiter, compressor, distortion and some other vst3 won't load anymore ?
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:56 pm

PLEASE,,,,, anyone ?
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Grim » Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:14 pm

Won't load or they're not there??

Did you update to latest elicenser software after the update?
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:28 pm

I see all plugins in the list, no I have not updated the licenser after the update. But everything else works (instruments etc.)?. in the attach. u can see my path and it´s rescaned.
Attachments
Skärmavbild 2016-09-19 kl. 20.26.39.png
(315.11 KiB) Not downloaded yet
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:35 pm

updated the elicenser with no luck :-(
Last edited by Tompa on Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Grim » Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:36 pm

From the down arrow top right of plugin manager can you select default??....this is the collection with all plugins.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:39 pm

yes there is, together with my 3 part plugins, the same story I'm afraid
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Grim » Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:05 pm

So explain the story in detail...no mind reading skills here I'm afraid.
Last edited by Grim on Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:14 pm

1.Upgrade to el Capitan from Yosemite.
2.Everything seems to work OK in cubase except that I can't load Steinbergs plugins, only just a few. Maybe It´s a good Idea to reinstall ?. I hade some older cubase versions left on the system before the upgrade to El Capitan, maybe that making the issues.
ps. thanx for helping me out :-)
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Grim » Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:20 pm

Still missing any useful detail

So in plugin manager do they show in the left hand panel?

If yes to the above....If you select to use the default collection fropm the drop down do they then show in the right hand panel?
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:30 pm

Yes, it show´s in default in the plug-in manager as well and also in the menu where I insert the plugins. Everything is there. But most of the plugins dosent load
Attachments
Skärmavbild 2016-09-19 kl. 21.28.39.png
(296.8 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Skärmavbild 2016-09-19 kl. 21.29.02.png
one of few
(168.9 KiB) Not downloaded yet
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Grim » Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:59 pm

Ahh...OK. So it is exactly as you said they aren't loading. The other stuff you were trying (rescan) weas suggesting they couldn't be found.

So in that case I think a re-install or repair from the installer may be your best bet here. It seems like they are corrupted or Cubase has lost it's link to them.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:07 pm

Yes, I think so to. Do you think that a reinstall of 8.5 , 8.5.10 , 8.5.15 and 8.5.20 in that order will do. And if, will it remove my other installed instrument. Like Groove Agent and some other Steinberg instruments. Or does it simply fix everything without removing stuff.
:-)
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Grim » Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:18 pm

There is no need to install intermediate updates. Install from a full installer and then the latest update only.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

Tompa
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugins not loading

Post by Tompa » Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:39 pm

Well, I did install everything right over the existing v 8.5.2. To sad it didn´t work.
Thanx for all the effort you put into this, but I need to call the support tomorrow. It´s kind of late here ;-)
All the best.
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan| i7 iMac 27" Intel 3.4 Ghz| 32 GB RAM 1600 DDR3 | 1.12Tb Fusion drive|WD By Book 3Tb | WD Elements 2Tb |
Cubase pro 9.0.1 | Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56| Wavelab Elements 9| CC 121 | Mackie MR8

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests