"Render in place" not working

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
jwo
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:47 am
Contact:

"Render in place" not working

Post by jwo » Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:58 am

Hi there,
I have a project that refuses to allow me to use the "render in place" function.

Selecting "Render in place" or "Render settings" does not bring up a window or do anything at all.

I can launch another Nuendo project, and this seems to work just fine. I suppose I could import everything into another project. But I'd prefer not to do that.

Suggestions appreciated,

Mac OS 10.9
Nuendo ver 7.10

User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Re: "Render in place" not working

Post by ChrisPolus » Tue Sep 13, 2016 10:28 am

These issues are the worst. I quickly checked here and I could not make the RIP tool NOT appear. It always appeared, if I had selected something or not. Weird thing is it's showing up for you in another project, but not this one. I have no idea from the top of my head what this could be. Window position? Is the RIP window hidden under some other "always on top" window? Unlikely but you never know with Nuendo.

Sorry not being able to help you, maybe somebody else experienced this, but you might have to try and transfer over your project to a new one. And hope the glitch that makes the RIP window not appear, isn't transferred over with it.
Handmade Win10 x64 Machine, Intel 6 Core CPU, ASUS Prime Board, 16GB RAM, 1080 GTX
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

jwo
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:47 am
Contact:

Re: "Render in place" not working

Post by jwo » Tue Sep 13, 2016 6:18 pm

Thanks for feeling my pain, Chris :?

I have rebooted, minimized all windows in os x. Closed all other apps and upgraded Nuendo to no avail.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1377
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: "Render in place" not working

Post by fenderchris » Tue Sep 13, 2016 11:28 pm

What are you trying to render? - audio, midi track, instrument track?
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

OS: Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.
PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).
Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.
Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

jwo
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:47 am
Contact:

Re: "Render in place" not working

Post by jwo » Thu Sep 15, 2016 2:58 am

Audio track.

KSD
Junior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:44 am
Contact:

Re: "Render in place" not working

Post by KSD » Thu Sep 15, 2016 8:27 pm

Does your project contains 'freezed' tracks? I had this problem once with a project where I had a couple of frozen instrument tracks.

Best, Alan
N10.2.1
Mac Pro 10.12.6 six core 3,33 / 40GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Pro 10.12.6 twelve core 3,46 / 96GB RAM / 3xSSD
Mac Mini 10.13.2 3.0 i7/16 GB RAM / Flash
Mac Book Pro 10.12.6 quadcore Intel 2,4 i7 / 8GB RAM / 1xSSD
Rednet 16/Rednet 4/Rednet 2
Trinnov DMON8
Colin Broad TMC-1
Artist Control+Transport+Mix
Blackmagic Decklink Studio

jwo
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:47 am
Contact:

Re: "Render in place" not working

Post by jwo » Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:59 am

Thanks Alan, but no frozen tracks in the project.

Luis Dongo
Moderator
Posts: 906
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: "Render in place" not working

Post by Luis Dongo » Tue Sep 20, 2016 8:41 am

Hi jwo,

could you please post some screenshots showing the tracks you want to render and anything that shows what happens or how it looks like?

All the best
Luis Dongo
Marketing Manager - Pro Audio

Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests