not actively Cubase 8.5

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
eldi
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:54 am
Contact:

not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by eldi » Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:39 am

Hey :-)))
I'm trying to upgrade the Cubase Artist 6 to Cubase 8.5
I bought and downloaded the upgrade
But I can not actively pro 8
Would appreciate help
Thanks eldi

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2877
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Aug 19, 2016 11:52 am

Make sure to download the latest eLicenser Control Center.

What error message are you getting?
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

eldi
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:54 am
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by eldi » Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:30 pm

Hi 8-) :D thanks for the help from you !! This error message i get --"currentiy, there is no license available which can be upgraded by your upgrade license .please conncet an usb- elicenser,which holds an appropriate upgradable license ,to your computer" thanks eldi

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2877
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Aug 19, 2016 5:02 pm

The license you were supposed to buy is "Upgrade from Cubase Artist 6 / 6.5 / 7 / 7.5 / 8". If you bought anything else you'll have to ask for a refund by contacting support through your MySteinberg.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

eldi
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:54 am
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by eldi » Fri Aug 19, 2016 5:49 pm

Screenshot_2016-08-19-19-37-50.png
(170.26 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Hi and Thanks
I think I bought the upgrade right?

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 2877
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by Romantique Tp » Fri Aug 19, 2016 8:05 pm

That's the wrong upgrade. You bought the upgrade from the full version of Cubase 6/6.5 to Pro 8.5. You had to buy the one I mentioned. (Upgrade from Cubase Artist 6 / 6.5 / 7 / 7.5 / 8)

You'll have to contact support, they'll give you a refund.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

eldi
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:54 am
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by eldi » Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:38 am

Hi thanks for clarifying things :!: :geek: :D
Another related question
Is it possible to download the correct upgrade and turn to as customer service and receive a refund for upgrading the wrong
It is customary to do??

Thanks eldi

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4714
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by svennilenni » Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:17 pm

You don´t have to contact support, but the dealer you bought the software from. If it is the Steinberg website, you will have to contact asknet, which is the dealer running the steinberg webshop.
eldi wrote:Is it possible to download the correct upgrade and turn to as customer service and receive a refund for upgrading the wrong
It is customary to do??
In any case you should clarify that with the dealer, you bought it from, no one else.

eldi
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:54 am
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by eldi » Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:59 pm

Thank :D you understand what I need to do
Thank you all :ugeek: 8-) :D :)
Great Day :-)))))

System Lebz
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 12:07 am
Contact:

Re: not actively Cubase 8.5

Post by System Lebz » Mon Aug 22, 2016 1:23 am

Romantique Tp wrote:That's the wrong upgrade. You bought the upgrade from the full version of Cubase 6/6.5 to Pro 8.5. You had to buy the one I mentioned. (Upgrade from Cubase Artist 6 / 6.5 / 7 / 7.5 / 8)

You'll have to contact support, they'll give you a refund.

i see the difference between update and upgrade even when it's an upgradeof version error, mine also says that same thing. i just waited a little until i changed my operating system to 64 bit....lol..confusion on purchase

i'l see or check in with the support team :( :(

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests