[CB-4644] Bug cubasis in background mode

Post Reply
Pejman
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:05 pm
Contact:

[CB-4644] Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by Pejman » Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:53 pm

Hi

Cubasis in background mode will be off after 20 minutes even when i am using core midi connect to cubasis , cubasis will be disconnect and instruments will be silent .
1, create one midi track
2, for midi in route select all midi or another arpeggiator or sequencer app .
3 , I put cubasis in background mode.
4, play with another app that’s connected to cubasis via core midi .
Result after about 20 minutes cubasis will be disconnecting and sound of instruments in cubasis will be silent .
I have to return to cubasis for re connecting.

Best
Pejman

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2797
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by LSlowak » Mon Apr 15, 2019 11:02 am

Hi Pejman,

Thanks for your message.
Do you have "Background Audio" activated on Setup/Audio?

Thanks
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Pejman
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by Pejman » Mon Apr 15, 2019 12:07 pm

Hi lars
Yes it is activated . I hear sounds in background mode but after about 20 minutes sounds will be off.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2797
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by LSlowak » Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:50 pm

Hi Pejman,

Thanks again for your message.
We're able to reproduce the issue and added a bug report.

For now, please use the following workaround:
Enable recording or connect to Audiobus. Cubasis doesn't turn the audio engine off of one of these things is true.

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Pejman
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by Pejman » Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:45 am

Hi
Thanks for help
In addition , Happens this bug when cubasis is in playback too . When I play my project in loop mode playback and cubasis is in background and ipad is lock screen mode this bug happens.

Best

Pejman
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by Pejman » Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:09 am

Hi
Why is this problem still in the new version? 2.8.1
In the meantime, you have not set the number for this bug .

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 2797
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by LSlowak » Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:07 pm

Pejman wrote:
Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:09 am
Hi
Why is this problem still in the new version? 2.8.1
In the meantime, you have not set the number for this bug .
Hi Pejman,

Thank you for your message.

Cubasis 2.8.1 was an unscheduled maintenance release, resolving a specific MiniSampler issue.
The issue remains in our bugbase until being addressed, bug number added to topic title.

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Pejman
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-4644] Bug cubasis in background mode

Post by Pejman » Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:55 pm

Hi lars

Ok ,But this problem was not resolved in the previous version 2,8,0 Too . ?

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests