how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.
User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3850
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by Prock » Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:33 pm

matjones wrote:
Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:21 pm
Out of interest.... is there any benefit in changing a 2nd gen e-licenser to a 4th, other than it being a bit stronger?
Some say there is.

viewtopic.php?f=283&t=162131

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
matjones
Senior Member
Posts: 1295
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by matjones » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:06 pm

Thanks Prock.... hmmm seems the jury is still out then lol

Might pick up a spare anyway as mine is starting to get a bit fatigued around the usb plug now.
Cubase 10.0.40 Asus Z390-Plus, i9 9900 @ 3.7GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000Mhz RAM, Asus RX 570, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, UAD2 Octo/Solo/Quad, UA6176, Pod X3 Pro, Slate VCC/VTM/Trigger etc, SoundToys 5, Waves 10, HALion 6, The Grand 3, BFD3 (+ Expansions), WL9.5, Melodyne Studio 4, Arturia VC7, Relab LX480, iZotope MPS, Eventide XI, Various toys, Telefunken, Neumann, AKG,Sontronics, Shure Mics, Adam A7X and Avantone monitors, AKG K702, ATH-M70x, Nektar P6, Warwick, Spector Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.


Minds are like parachutes, they work best when they're open.

User avatar
matjones
Senior Member
Posts: 1295
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by matjones » Mon Jun 17, 2019 2:18 pm

Just finished moving everything over to the new dongle and YEP it's definitely quicker!!!

Moving licences and registration is very simple too. :D
Cubase 10.0.40 Asus Z390-Plus, i9 9900 @ 3.7GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000Mhz RAM, Asus RX 570, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, UAD2 Octo/Solo/Quad, UA6176, Pod X3 Pro, Slate VCC/VTM/Trigger etc, SoundToys 5, Waves 10, HALion 6, The Grand 3, BFD3 (+ Expansions), WL9.5, Melodyne Studio 4, Arturia VC7, Relab LX480, iZotope MPS, Eventide XI, Various toys, Telefunken, Neumann, AKG,Sontronics, Shure Mics, Adam A7X and Avantone monitors, AKG K702, ATH-M70x, Nektar P6, Warwick, Spector Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.


Minds are like parachutes, they work best when they're open.

shanabit
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by shanabit » Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:11 pm

New dongle appears quicker here as well. Hopefully those errors Just switched it thurs of last week BTW
Non-participating in perpetuity. Enjoy your forum

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests