how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

General discussions on songwriting, mixing, music business and other music related topics.
User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3914
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by Prock » Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:33 pm

matjones wrote:
Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:21 pm
Out of interest.... is there any benefit in changing a 2nd gen e-licenser to a 4th, other than it being a bit stronger?
Some say there is.

viewtopic.php?f=283&t=162131

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.10, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
matjones
Senior Member
Posts: 1302
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by matjones » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:06 pm

Thanks Prock.... hmmm seems the jury is still out then lol

Might pick up a spare anyway as mine is starting to get a bit fatigued around the usb plug now.
Cubase 10.0.40 Asus Z390-Plus, i9 9900 @ (3.7) 5GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000Mhz RAM, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, UAD2 Octo/Solo/Quad, UA6176, Neve 8801, Loads of plugs, WL9.5, Melodyne Studio 4, Arturia VC7, iZotope MPS, Eventide XI, Various toys, Telefunken, Neumann, AKG, Sontronics, Shure Mics, Adam A7X and Avantone monitors, AKG K702, ATH-M70x, Nektar P6, Warwick, Spector Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.


Minds are like parachutes, they work best when they're open.

User avatar
matjones
Senior Member
Posts: 1302
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:44 pm
Location: Here....
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by matjones » Mon Jun 17, 2019 2:18 pm

Just finished moving everything over to the new dongle and YEP it's definitely quicker!!!

Moving licences and registration is very simple too. :D
Cubase 10.0.40 Asus Z390-Plus, i9 9900 @ (3.7) 5GHz, 64GB DDR4 3000Mhz RAM, RME Multiface II PCIe, SSL Alpha Channel, UAD2 Octo/Solo/Quad, UA6176, Neve 8801, Loads of plugs, WL9.5, Melodyne Studio 4, Arturia VC7, iZotope MPS, Eventide XI, Various toys, Telefunken, Neumann, AKG, Sontronics, Shure Mics, Adam A7X and Avantone monitors, AKG K702, ATH-M70x, Nektar P6, Warwick, Spector Basses, Gibson Les Paul Studio & loads of other junk.


Minds are like parachutes, they work best when they're open.

User avatar
shanabit
Senior Member
Posts: 1205
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: how to copy license to two USB elicense dongles

Post by shanabit » Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:11 pm

New dongle appears quicker here as well. Hopefully those errors Just switched it thurs of last week BTW
CubasePro 10.5.12 , StudioOnePro 4.6.1 MR816X, CC121
OSX High Sierra 10.13.6, 2010 MacPro 8 Core 2.4, 14 GB Ram

https://steinberg.help/cubase-manuals/cubase-pro/

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests